Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
very easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I also added the additional milk and cornstarch and it was perfect. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It's very rich and thick. Very yummy with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is very easy to make. It's VERY rich and fudgy. It definitely needs to be served chilled, with whipped cream, or the richness will overwhelm the palate. Anyone who found the filling of this was too runny must have done something wrong. I made it exactly as directed and it was so thick it was setting before I even got it into the pie crust. This is not like a typical pudding pie. The filling is much more dense, and the flavor and texture are similar to fudge (hence the name). If you're looking for a lighter chocolate cream pie like you get from pudding, this is the wrong recipe. I probably won't make this again, because it is too sweet for me, but it delivers on its promise. It is what it says it is in the description: fudgy and rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Not enough of anything to fill a small shallow pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just made this pie because it sounded good. It turned out better than I could have imagined. I have made similar pies before with poor results, but not with this. Did not follow the recipe exactly as I used the suggestions of other reviewers and used evaporated milk for a richer taste and texture and used 2 cups of it rather than 1 1/2 cups. Also added an extra tablespoon of cornstarch. However, I did not have the problem of it not being thick enough, in fact mine was so thick I could hardly whisk it before it ever came to a hard boil, so I went on and removed it from the heat, stirred in the chocolate and vanilla and poured it into the pie shell. There was plenty of filling for a deep dish 9 inch pie and it set up beautifully. I will be preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
used this recipe because mine are all packed away and this was the closest to my mothers recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yummy... VERY rich and creamy! Not your average chocolate cream pie. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Just finished trying this wonderful recipe!! Rave reviews with family since this was a trial run for Thanksgiving Day desserts. Not to sweet and not too bitter, it is absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Armona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! It tasted very professional and this was the first pie I ever made and it was surprisingly very easy. I did add a little bit more milk and corn starch like some of the commenters suggested and it thickened a bit more. I used a store bought graham cracker crust and topped with cool whip. Going to make this for the family at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States