Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It was great. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Highlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! My son made this with virtually no help for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Oh my! I poured this in a coconut crust and topped with real whipped cream! The perfect chocolate coconut cream pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
A very easy cooked pudding recipe. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My teenage boys and their friends said that "this is the best thing that ever came out of my kitchen". I used a chocolate chip cookie dough pie crust with real whipped cream using pure Vermont maple syrup. Using sugar substitute kept some of the calories out but, at this point it was not about calories. It was just a great pie for every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow, this is a flavorful, rich pie that really satisfies the chocolate lovers craving! Who needs meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe! I gave it four stars instead of 5 because the unsweetened chocolate makes it very rich. I use milk chocolate instead and that makes it five stars. I also took the advice of some of the reviews and added 2 tsp of cornstarch and 1/2 cup of milk. Easy to throw together and always a favorite at parties! I top it with homemade whip cream and chocolate shavings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Excellent!!!! BIG HIT WHENEVER I MAKE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
3 1/2 STARS! I have never made a chocolate cream pie. I had a craving (I'm pregnant) and chose this one due to the ratings. This was super fudgy which I should have expected due to the name! I think I would have liked a chocolate pie that was more traditional, less fudgy?! ALSO, I topped this with meringue II recipe, which was great, however, I put it in the oven for 10 - 12 min after my pie had cooled completely to brown meringue and I'm not sure that that was good for the pies consistancy. It was a bit runny after that. My husband really liked this pie. I liked it fine, but think it was not what I was hoping for. Too rich and fudgy - would have prefered a lighter tasting pie. UPDATE: I just threw 1/3 of this pie away after sitting in my fridge for a week. Husband might not have liked it as much as he said! :-( Daugther said it was TOO chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This pie was very rich and very tasty! I used Mom's Pie Crust from allrecipes (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/moms-pie-crust/detail.aspx) and it worked perfectly. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had to stand over a hot stove for half an hour in the summer so the filling would thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States