Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect! First time making this kind of pie, and I used the "butter flaky pie crust" from this site. I used 2.5 oz of gherardelli dark chocolate chips instead of 1 oz unsweetened chocolate. Everyone said it was the best French silk pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely love this pie! I changed the serving size to 12 and follow the amounts to make a very full deep dish pie. I have made this pie several times. Recently I adapted it to make a coconut cream pie. I cut the sugar in half, omitted the chocolate and added 1 cup shredded coconut. It was wonderful too! Thanks for posting Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used semi-sweet chocolate as it was all I had in the house and it turned out fine - not toooo sweet. As others had suggested, I also doubled the corn starch and added 1/2 c of milk. Used the egg whites to whip up a quick meringue (and realized how much I miss the stand mixer I gave up in the divorce :-) and baked for 10 minutes in a 350 oven. It was a delicious treat for our pre-Christmas festivities and my family loved it. Will definitely be making again - soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Elizabeth Chandler-Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It was great. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Highlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! My son made this with virtually no help for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Oh my! I poured this in a coconut crust and topped with real whipped cream! The perfect chocolate coconut cream pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
A very easy cooked pudding recipe. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My teenage boys and their friends said that "this is the best thing that ever came out of my kitchen". I used a chocolate chip cookie dough pie crust with real whipped cream using pure Vermont maple syrup. Using sugar substitute kept some of the calories out but, at this point it was not about calories. It was just a great pie for every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow, this is a flavorful, rich pie that really satisfies the chocolate lovers craving! Who needs meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe! I gave it four stars instead of 5 because the unsweetened chocolate makes it very rich. I use milk chocolate instead and that makes it five stars. I also took the advice of some of the reviews and added 2 tsp of cornstarch and 1/2 cup of milk. Easy to throw together and always a favorite at parties! I top it with homemade whip cream and chocolate shavings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States