Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It tasted wonderful! I made about 25% more, so as to make the pie thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great pie! I doubled the cornstarch,omitted the flour then added an extra 1/2 cup of milk. I must be a bigger chocoholic than I thought because I found the filling to be a little bland with just two ounces of unsweetened chocolate so I added 1/2 cup of bittersweet chocolate chips. The leftover egg whites became a mile high meringue on top. It's taking everything in me not to devour another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This pie was a big hit in our house the chocoholics. It set up beautifully. Will use this recipe from now on for chocolate pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was wonderful!! Warning: it is richer and stronger flavored than traditional chocolate pie. We had this for Christmas dinner dessert. Great flavor and not too complicated for this not so experienced cook. I look forward to making it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect! First time making this kind of pie, and I used the "butter flaky pie crust" from this site. I used 2.5 oz of gherardelli dark chocolate chips instead of 1 oz unsweetened chocolate. Everyone said it was the best French silk pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely love this pie! I changed the serving size to 12 and follow the amounts to make a very full deep dish pie. I have made this pie several times. Recently I adapted it to make a coconut cream pie. I cut the sugar in half, omitted the chocolate and added 1 cup shredded coconut. It was wonderful too! Thanks for posting Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used semi-sweet chocolate as it was all I had in the house and it turned out fine - not toooo sweet. As others had suggested, I also doubled the corn starch and added 1/2 c of milk. Used the egg whites to whip up a quick meringue (and realized how much I miss the stand mixer I gave up in the divorce :-) and baked for 10 minutes in a 350 oven. It was a delicious treat for our pre-Christmas festivities and my family loved it. Will definitely be making again - soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Elizabeth Chandler-Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It was great. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Highlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! My son made this with virtually no help for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Oh my! I poured this in a coconut crust and topped with real whipped cream! The perfect chocolate coconut cream pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States