Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Th it's a great, simple, easy to make pudding recipe. This pudding will definitely set firm. I think it's best to increase the milk (liquid) to 2 1/2 cups...that way you get to cook it on the stovetop a little longer and will make it smoother. Can also decrease the sugar 1 C only IF using semi-sweet or milk chocolate. I use this recipe for all my cream pies that I need to do in a hurry. My kids exclaim each time I make this pudding pie filling that it tastes the same as any of the pudding cups you can buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightStars

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Too chocolaty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and this tasted very floury and cornstarchy. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It tasted wonderful! I made about 25% more, so as to make the pie thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great pie! I doubled the cornstarch,omitted the flour then added an extra 1/2 cup of milk. I must be a bigger chocoholic than I thought because I found the filling to be a little bland with just two ounces of unsweetened chocolate so I added 1/2 cup of bittersweet chocolate chips. The leftover egg whites became a mile high meringue on top. It's taking everything in me not to devour another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This pie was a big hit in our house the chocoholics. It set up beautifully. Will use this recipe from now on for chocolate pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was wonderful!! Warning: it is richer and stronger flavored than traditional chocolate pie. We had this for Christmas dinner dessert. Great flavor and not too complicated for this not so experienced cook. I look forward to making it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect! First time making this kind of pie, and I used the "butter flaky pie crust" from this site. I used 2.5 oz of gherardelli dark chocolate chips instead of 1 oz unsweetened chocolate. Everyone said it was the best French silk pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely love this pie! I changed the serving size to 12 and follow the amounts to make a very full deep dish pie. I have made this pie several times. Recently I adapted it to make a coconut cream pie. I cut the sugar in half, omitted the chocolate and added 1 cup shredded coconut. It was wonderful too! Thanks for posting Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States