Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I prepared this for my family. It was absolutely delicious and easy to prepare. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This turned out okay. I think I've gotten so used to the chocolate pudding pie that this just didn't have exactly what I was looking for. My dad, however, loved it. It reminded him of how my grandma used to make chocolate pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Loved it! Super easy to make, and it was a big success. I made one small variation by using one semi sweet chocolate square and one un-sweetened. It turned out with a ever so slight coffee taste, which everyone seemed to like. It filled my pie dish almost all the way and before I chilled it, i put raspberry filling over it. 4 hrs later... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
The pie was good. I made my own crust and topped with fresh whipped cream. I did think it tasted like pudding in crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
too airy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This pie was very good and got rave reviews from all! It was one of two pies I made for Pi Day (March 14th). I used Hersheys Special Dark Baking Chocolate (which is dry so also added oil for the substitution per the back of the box) and the only thing I would do differently would be to mix up the dry chocolate with something wet/moist like the oil before adding it to the hot mixture as adding it dry made little tiny lumps - it didn't affect the flavor but even beating the mixture didn't remove them completely. The lumps were not noticeable once I put the whipped cream on top, though! I would definitely make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This would have been good if there was a suggestion on how to top with a meringue. I followed the recipe, and decided to add a meringue on the top, added the whole pie to the oven to allow the meringue to brown and the filling went runny and never set at all afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceDenver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I liked this recipe very much except next time I will only do 1 cup of sugar as it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Insanely addictive. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilbunnyhuhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Finally a chocolate pie that doesn't taste like chocolate pudding. We loved it!!! Made it just as directed. The next time I will add some instant espresso just to see what it does to the flavor. Should be good, I hope. Thank you, Nancy, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States