Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
made this exactly as the directions required but added 1/2 oz extra of unsweetened chocolate. this is now my only recipe for chocolate cream pie. rich, creamy, held up well and 4 people finished off this pie in one sitting. wonderful. fudgey and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I pored the filling over a peanut butter cookie crust (I don;t like regular pie crust). Everyone raved about it! Nice and chocolaty. I cooked it in the microwave, removing it every 30 sec to stir until it was thick and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This pie is RICH. And wasn't a hit in this house. I tossed some of it it. THAT says a lot :/ The flavor is decadent and the pie is dense. It sure lives up to it's name. Next time I'm going to opt for a fluffier, creamier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is one of the best pies I have not only baked, but eaten in my entire life. So easy, and so delicious, I found it difficult not to eat this entire thing at once. Thankfully I have a hungry family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Tasted great, but too runny. I will try more cornstarch the next time because it looked like soup on a crust. I also think that the recipe was a little vague and didn't give information like how thick should the mixture be before removing from fire which, for total beginners like me, is really important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used half semi sweet giradeli choc and rest unsweetend chocolate. This is my husband favorite pie in the world. So at 75 years of age you have a great review. He asked me to make it for company coming instead of my cheesecake? Gota love that pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This pie is soooo easy and delicious. I get requests from my family all the time to make it. I love cause it is very easy and never runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very fudgy and rich, though maybe a tad grainy compared to regular chocolate cream pie. Still, delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This pie is AWESOME!! Yes, that's right 2 exclamation marks worthy! I'm typing this as I sit with a post eating 1/4 of pie tummy ache. Did not change a thing. Perfect chocolatiness, texture, taste, help up nicely. Topped this fudgey goodness with the Meringue II recipe from this site The meringue didn't stick too well, but who cares the pie was excellent with or without the topping. I'm a very green chef and I find this hard to mess up. Cooked the chocolate custard for about 8 minutes and it was thick and left it a little longer just to be sure (even though I was aiming for 15 min as another reviewer suggested, but I don't think that was necessary).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I prepared this for my family. It was absolutely delicious and easy to prepare. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States