Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Really easy to make and it turns out very chocolatey and delicious. I made it once for Thanksgiving and it was immediately put into my "keeper" file. Various family members and friends love this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I grew up with my Nana's homemade chocolate cream pie, and this is the closest recipe I have found. Worked perfectly. So rich and smooth. I used Ruth's Grandma's pie crust recipe from this site. It stayed crisp and fresh the second day. I will look no further for the perfect chocolate pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelGrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I liked this pie but it is very sweet. I think it needs more unsweetened chocolate. I will make it again but will add maybe and ounce or two more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very easy, pretty good. Not quite as smooth as the blending of hot milk mixture into the egg yolks procedure, but all in all.... not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I dont know what the people who rated 1 star are thinking, this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good recipe I used coco instead of chocolate bar. Add extra egg and extra milk with 1 tablespoons extra each of flor and corn starch, to fit 10" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Where to begin? This could not have been any easier or more delicious if Julia Child herself came back on wings and did it! Thanks for the recipe, it is fabulous! The only change I made was a smidgen more cornstarch (1 tsp'ish). This will be my go to recipe from now on. UPDATE- Made it again about 2 hours later with sliced up banana on the bottom. Triple A!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good! Thick, creamy and really chocolaty. It was super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Fosson Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This recipe is so rich, sweet and thick! So yummy, but holy richness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made this twice both times delicious with rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly and topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States