Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i followed the recipe and they are dreamy! totally moist and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Gila Lowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Nice recipe, I recommend a few changes: - I used the recommended amount of cocoa, though it could definitely use more as some reviewers suggested (try 1/3 cup instead of 1/4) - To make these rise with nice big tops, do 3 things: 1) When you add the wet ingredients to the dry, do not stir/mix. Instead, use a whisk until the ingredients are just barely wet. You want a lumpy dough. 2) fill up the muffin tray all the way to the top, even slightly over the top. 3) bake at 400 for 5 minutes, then 350 for 22 more. With the tray filled to the brim, they come out perfectly moist after this amount of time (if you opt for less filling reduce the cooking time like others have mentioned). These 3 steps result in those nice 'bakery style' tops. This recipe yielded me 6 nice big muffins with this technique rather than 12 smaller ones, - I would half the cinnamon - I could definitely taste it in the finished product, a little too much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These are really more like chocolate chip cookies in a muffin cup. The taste is really good, but they don't really resemble muffins at all...flat in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
They came out alright. Sweet and certainly edible. They had an awful lot of chocolate chips for how much batter there is. It made exactly 12 muffins for me. They were short but fully cooked. I cooked them for 22-23 minutes and rotated the pan once halfway through. It just didn't satisfy my craving for a chocolate chip muffin. It tasted like a "healthy" brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were just ok. My 9 year old daughter said they were, "too much." Very rich in our opinion. I forgot to top with the confectioners sugar and omitted the cinnamon because I used cinnamon applesauce, I'll probably look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wow, these are either the best muffins I have ever made or I was really craving chocolate badly, LOL. Maybe both. I added two extra tablespoons of cocoa and a teaspoon of baking powder and did not add the cinnamon. These are just so delicious. Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
As far as muffins go - these are fantastic. Easy to make and easy to eat. Moist, fudgy with a crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Just made these and they are yummy! Added some sugar on top to add some texture (like the other poster said). They turned out beautifully! I think the key is not to bake too long so they are still fudgy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Just OK. Not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
can i rate it with 10 stars? it's sssssssoooooooooooo good! i used plain yogurt instead of applesauce, omitted the cinnamon, used only white sugar 3/4 cup total, extra dark cocoa powder up to 1/3 cup, and added 1/2 tsp baking powder and a pinch of salt. the batter was a bit dry (probably 'cos i put in more cocoa powder than what the recipe called for), hence i added 1 more tbsp of yogurt. they did rise very nicely. they looked professional, they tasted professional... just that the whole house's still smelling chocolatey after several hours... haha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larlarip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States