Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was very good and simple. I doubled the recipe and put in a 9x13 glass pan. I didn't have unsweetened chocolate squares so I used semi-sweet squares and cut down my sugar by 1/2 cup. These came out so fudgy. I made sure I didn't overcook, because this will effect the "fudginess" of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I have finally found the perfect brownie recipe!!! I prefer brownies to be really fudgy, like brownie mix brownies, but my husband likes them more cakey. This recipe is the perfect middle ground for us. I didn't have a 9x9 pan, so I used an 8x8 and baked them for about 35 minutes. I also tried them in a mini muffin tin, baked for about 17 minutes, to make great brownie bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
If you like chocolate you'll LOVE this one! Great chocolate fudgy taste good with milk. Next time I'll add nuts. P.S. Don't over bake these or they become hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
WOW smells and tastes fantastic. I used high-quality cooking chocolate and 1/4 less flour and it came out great. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
very good and fudgy. I cooked them in my crock pot and they were great. I suggest them hot with maybe some ice cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Definitely a 5 star recipe. Extremely easy and only one bowl to wash! Be very careful not to overcook; I left them in for 25 minutes and wished it had only been 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Awesome recipe...I put them in the oven for only 20 minutes and they came out perfect. I added the frosting from the zucchini brownies from this site and they were gone as soon as I took them out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I love this brownie recipie !! However i did not use unsweetened chocolate, i used 3 oz. of semi sweet chocolate. Also i only did a cup sugar. I thought it was even better because it was perfectly in between rich and sweet. just an idea but the recipie in general is very good!!. I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Fantastic and easy - I was careful not to overcook, and added a dash of cinnamon. Perfect way to take care of chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timiah
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were so easy and fast to make and both my family and my friend's family absolutely loved them. The only problem was, that there weren't enough brownies in one batch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States