Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
If you like chocolate you'll LOVE this one! Great chocolate fudgy taste good with milk. Next time I'll add nuts. P.S. Don't over bake these or they become hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Very good taste. And quick and easy too. I used 2/3 of the sugar and they were just the right sweetness. But they're not fudgy! I guess I expected them to be different, thicker and chewier. And they weren't very soft either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
The recipe was really easy to follow,very simple and I was amazed at how quickly I managed to get the mix made up. The final product was yummy,though i think i might have over cooked mine a tad as it had gone spongy at the edges. Sweet and choclatey and gooey. Very nice! i think you could add to this as well nuts maybe or chocolate chips even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
These were ok, but not the best. My husband and I both like the Betty Crocker double chocolate mix better than this - seriously. I'm going to try another fudge brownie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
made in an 8x8 inch pan. These were alright, Easier and better than some brownie recipes on this sight. I found them to be chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
These brownies turned out wonderfully! I like them pretty fudgey- not cakey. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and baked them in a 8x8 inch glass pan. They were perfectly done in 30 minutes. I've been looking for a simple brownie recipe to send to my brownie-deprived friends in Russia. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
very good and fudgy. I cooked them in my crock pot and they were great. I suggest them hot with maybe some ice cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I have finally found the perfect brownie recipe!!! I prefer brownies to be really fudgy, like brownie mix brownies, but my husband likes them more cakey. This recipe is the perfect middle ground for us. I didn't have a 9x9 pan, so I used an 8x8 and baked them for about 35 minutes. I also tried them in a mini muffin tin, baked for about 17 minutes, to make great brownie bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was very good and simple. I doubled the recipe and put in a 9x13 glass pan. I didn't have unsweetened chocolate squares so I used semi-sweet squares and cut down my sugar by 1/2 cup. These came out so fudgy. I made sure I didn't overcook, because this will effect the "fudginess" of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I made these brownies hoping for the perfect recipe. But when I took them out they were still gooey. I figured that was just the "fudge" in fudgy brownies. But I didn't enjoy the texture, although all my friends and family loved them. After a day, the brownies were SO much better. Delicious at 2 in the morning:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States