Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Fantastic and easy - I was careful not to overcook, and added a dash of cinnamon. Perfect way to take care of chocolate cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Cat
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Not bad, Better with some choclate icing on them. lol I will probably find some more recipes and do some trials to see which one works out the best. Im sure there are better ones out there. But I will say that this one is the easiest brownie recipe ive done so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I just made these...They are good, but eh...didnt wow me or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princesalatina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I usually make brownies with cocoa, but decided i'd use the unsweetened chocolate i had sitting in the cabinet. I was under the impression that each wrapped block was 2 ounces and only ended up using half the chocolate the recipe called for. They brownies were still very good and fudgy. One thing i noticed was that the ingredients calls for vanilla extract, but the procedure forgets to mention when to add it. Don't forget to add it when making the brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very good brownie recipe! They're very chewy and chocolate-y, maybe even too sweet. I'm still looking for the perfect "compact" brownie but these ones are great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I made these brownies hoping for the perfect recipe. But when I took them out they were still gooey. I figured that was just the "fudge" in fudgy brownies. But I didn't enjoy the texture, although all my friends and family loved them. After a day, the brownies were SO much better. Delicious at 2 in the morning:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was very good and simple. I doubled the recipe and put in a 9x13 glass pan. I didn't have unsweetened chocolate squares so I used semi-sweet squares and cut down my sugar by 1/2 cup. These came out so fudgy. I made sure I didn't overcook, because this will effect the "fudginess" of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I have finally found the perfect brownie recipe!!! I prefer brownies to be really fudgy, like brownie mix brownies, but my husband likes them more cakey. This recipe is the perfect middle ground for us. I didn't have a 9x9 pan, so I used an 8x8 and baked them for about 35 minutes. I also tried them in a mini muffin tin, baked for about 17 minutes, to make great brownie bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
very good and fudgy. I cooked them in my crock pot and they were great. I suggest them hot with maybe some ice cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
These brownies turned out wonderfully! I like them pretty fudgey- not cakey. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and baked them in a 8x8 inch glass pan. They were perfectly done in 30 minutes. I've been looking for a simple brownie recipe to send to my brownie-deprived friends in Russia. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States