Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very chocolatey and fudgey! You MUST take them out while a toothpick test still shows batter! If you wait until the toothpick is dry or almost dry, as for cake, they will be rock hard. I took a cup of coffee, boiled it until it was reduced to about 2-3tbsp and added it to the batter. This added an extra layer of flavor that I really liked. I think I'd also add a pinch of salt and don't forget the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolatePrawns.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I found this recipe a few months ago, and now I always have to keep unsweetened chocolate squares on hand so when my fiance says, "Hey, why don't you make those awesome brownies tonight?" I'm ready! A few tips from someone who's made this several times: I add a handful of chocolate chips and a handful of walnuts and it's great. One time I forgot to set my oven timer, and so I had to guess whether they were done, which I'm not very good at. A toothpick came out not quite clean so I let them go a little longer, and then a little longer... I kept them going until the toothpick came out clean, and that batch came out awfully dry. Each cut brownie would crumble on the plate. Next time I made them I experimented and threw in a little applesauce to get them a little more moist, and I took them out of the oven when the toothpick was just a little shy of being clean. Very good batch! Also, for some strange reason these are always much better on the second day, and even on the third day. I say, make a batch and enjoy a little brownie that night, but save most of them for the next night. Really good recipe for serious chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Definitely a 5 star recipe. Extremely easy and only one bowl to wash! Be very careful not to overcook; I left them in for 25 minutes and wished it had only been 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I love this brownie recipie !! However i did not use unsweetened chocolate, i used 3 oz. of semi sweet chocolate. Also i only did a cup sugar. I thought it was even better because it was perfectly in between rich and sweet. just an idea but the recipie in general is very good!!. I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Awesome recipe...I put them in the oven for only 20 minutes and they came out perfect. I added the frosting from the zucchini brownies from this site and they were gone as soon as I took them out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I doubled the recipe and use a 9x13 inch baking pan. used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar and added 1 cup toasted walnuts and 1 cup raisin soaked in hot rum. DELICIUOS. first time i made the recipe following the instruction and using a 9x9 inch pan. the result was a thin and crunchy brownie-big cookie too sweet for my personal taste. Now, with changes, i can say they are the best! thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
WOW smells and tastes fantastic. I used high-quality cooking chocolate and 1/4 less flour and it came out great. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this recipe was so easy. like the other reviewer said, I didn't see where to add the vanilla so I added it right before pouring into the pan. they came out delicious. nice and chewy with crispy edges. will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
These brownies were not gooad at all! i made it exactly to the recipe except i changed it the flour to whole wheat flour. the batter as its self was really grainy. and when made, they were a really weird consistency. i wont be making these again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timiah
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were so easy and fast to make and both my family and my friend's family absolutely loved them. The only problem was, that there weren't enough brownies in one batch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States