Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were THE BEST!!!!!! winner over all the other brownie recipes i have tried off this site! - The first time i made it I doubled because one yield would not be enough for all,LOL! I was SO glad i doubled because it was SO delicious and the texture was perfect,and yes do not over cook as I did by only a few mins because it Will get tough! This was SUPER easy and was great and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
so, in my case: not enough liquid ingredients, my batter turned to a THICK paste. i probably did something wrong but they still tasted good. REALLY RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These brownies were very "meh." They satisfied the sweet tooth my hubby and I had, but didn't do much more than that. They aren't very flavorful and were quite unimpressive. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
If you like dark chocolate person this is for you. If your a milk chocolate fan, like myself it might be a little to bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe is no good. Way too much sugar and they don't taste like brownies at all. My husband said they taste like caramel not chocolate, but that's a bit generous. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna Bourke
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were excellent and SUPER easy too! I only had semi sweet chocolate chips, so I used about 1 cup of them. Then to balance things out I used 1 cup of sugar, rather than the 1 1/2 cups that the recipe calls for. I also added some nuts (pecans) that I had on hand. They're simple, tasty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great and simple. Don't overcook them and they're extremely moist and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious fudgy yummy. I wanted something baked and chocolate that didn't need milk in the recipe. They also took more like 35-40 minutes in the oven, not 25. Only change I made was using two pieces of baking chocolate, 'cuz I only had two, and used cocoa powder and applesauce to make up the other two pieces. Had to eat these with plain water, but they were so good it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Make sure you have milk cause you're gonna need it! I was scared to try it but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The flavor was awesome, but the texture was not what I wanted. I thought they'd be chewier... but they definitely are fudgy like the title implies- they almost melt in your mouth, they're so much like fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States