Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These brownies are a chocolate lover's dream. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for just under 25 min. Before I baked them, however, I spooned about half a cup of dulce de leche over the batter and cut it through, and about half a cup of crushed pretzels. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
BEST BROWNIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peyton3123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The texture and consistency of this brownie were exactly what I've been searching for! Too many brownies, even the ones promised to be "fudgy," turn out more cakelike. Not these - they're definitely moist and rich! But there was something missing in the flavor. I can't quite figure out just what it was. Perhaps I'll try adding a few mini chocolate morsels to the batter next time. Thank you for this recipe; I will be making again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!! nice and fudgy but not dence. Deep chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were nice tasting, but didn't turn out fudgy for me. they were almost a mix between a really gooey brownie and cake. Sorry, but i've gotta say these didn't hit the spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A very quick and delicious dish! It was also virtually mess free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Simply awesome. I used the "Perfect Brownie" pan thing you always see advertised on TV to make these, and their chewiness makes them the perfect brownies for me. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are very fudgy brownies. Not the least bit cake like. They had a nice chocolate flavor and were super easy and fast to mix up. These are much better than any package mix. However good these are, they didn't make my favorites though. Excellent fudge like texture. Thanks for sharing, my family is going to gobble these up in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were THE BEST!!!!!! winner over all the other brownie recipes i have tried off this site! - The first time i made it I doubled because one yield would not be enough for all,LOL! I was SO glad i doubled because it was SO delicious and the texture was perfect,and yes do not over cook as I did by only a few mins because it Will get tough! This was SUPER easy and was great and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
so, in my case: not enough liquid ingredients, my batter turned to a THICK paste. i probably did something wrong but they still tasted good. REALLY RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States