Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
I have been looking for a recipe like this one -- brownies that are chewy and made with oil instead of shortening. They are delicious. My whole family likes them better than the ones from my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is awesome! The brownies come out so dense and are great the day you make them, and even better the day after. I made them for Thanksgiving, and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Yummy! The consistency is more like a spongy cake than a brownie, but i'm not complaining! I substituted some egg beaters for the eggs...maybe that's why. Still, they're very moist and soft. You'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I made this recipe for family & friends who all thought it was just as good (if not better) than a box brownie mix. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Hershey's used to have this on their Cocoa box, and it has been my favorite for over 20 years... I have been searching for this since I lost it a few years ago I am so happy to find it..These brownies are the BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
You can easily find all the ingredients at home! All you have to do is mix them together, put the pan in the oven and enjoy the great chocolate taste of these delicious treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I had tried many brownie recipes and these were the best I have ever made. I took them to a potluck dinner and they were the only dessert that was completely gone when everyone was done eating! Also, everyone just raved about them, they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I've used this recipe for over twenty years and everyone from family to co-workers love it! I even had to give this to my cousin for his wedding! This is my favorite brownie recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I have been searching for this recipe, too! I made it once before, and assumed it would remain on the Hershey's box forever (silly me!)....it is absolutely the best brownie I have ever had, with a deep, rich, dark flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
As everyone said, this was easy and besides that, it was excellent! If you follow the directions, you just can't have a failure! I did everything in the cuisanart and per someone else's suggestion, I did add the milk chocolate chips and these brownies were soft, fudgy, and rich,all of which suits me fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States