Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Warning: these are NOT fudgy brownies! They are decidedly cake-like (at least when I followed this recipe). Look elsewhere to satisfy your moist chewy fudgy cravings...(and let me know where you find it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family loves brownies, but we argue over fudgy or cake like brownies, this recipe pleases all! I did make 2 small changes. First I used strong coffee instead of the water and I added two squares of a giant Hersheys bar chopped very fine. The best brownies I have ever made! I have a new batch in the oven right now and I think I'll frost them with a homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Nusbaum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and it was a mess..the top cracked and they were not good. Boxed mixes are better.. I always cook from scratch, but did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy no brainer recipe, whipped it up in no time and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelThePracticalBBQr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were so good they were gone by morning! I added about 1/4 tsp more salt and sprinkled chocolate chips on the top to melt. Other than that it was brownie perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I cooked mine in an 8x8 glass pan for 50 minutes. The edges turned out AMAZING! They were chewy and everything i wanted it to be. The insides were fudgy but not brownie type fudgy. I know it's picky but it wasn't bad. The tops were hard and cracked pretty easily. I guess that's what added to my dislike of the center. It was too much of a contrast. And they tasted sweet but kind of bitter. Overall i liked them. My prego cravings drove me to this recipe and i'll use it again. Unless i find a better one. Lol. But i have yet to find the perfect homemade brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
How can you call this recipe fudgy?! I need to make a frosting for these "brownies" because they are so cakey. This wasted my ingredients and now I have something I don't like to eat. I will still bring them in to work tomorrow, but instead of being proud I will feel like I should explain myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I LOVE these! I usually do the box mixes am I am too picky about them. So I ran a search and up popped this wonderful recipe. My husband says these are the best he has ever had :) It is the best chocolate craving killer ever! Especially for us females who have that horrible craving ever so often ;) I will never buy brownie mix ever again. They work up so quickly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet.B.Frog
Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used the flour I had on hand, which was self-rising and I do not recommend it - it becomes brownie batter encased in a chocolate cracker crust! Otherwise, this was an okay brownie. The flavor was just not quite there for me and I don't think the flour can be blamed for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was hesitant to make scratch brownies after an attempt years ago, but we wanted brownies. Chewy and fudgy and easy were the words that reeled me in, and I was not disappointed. All ingredients on hand, easy to put together, and they surely delivered in the chewy and fudgy department! I won't buy another box mix with this recipe in my box. (I did add a few chocolate chips as I was just shy of the 3/4 cup cocoa recipe called for) After reading reviews, I am thinking there may be variables with ovens. I have a gas oven and always have to cook things a little longer. All told, these were in close to 40 minutes, and were that somewhat gooey, but that's how we like them. The top crust was to die for! Glad to have a super brownie recipe in my "scratch" collection ... right along side Grandma's Decadent Chocolate Cake! Ummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States