Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I LOVE these! I usually do the box mixes am I am too picky about them. So I ran a search and up popped this wonderful recipe. My husband says these are the best he has ever had :) It is the best chocolate craving killer ever! Especially for us females who have that horrible craving ever so often ;) I will never buy brownie mix ever again. They work up so quickly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet.B.Frog
Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used the flour I had on hand, which was self-rising and I do not recommend it - it becomes brownie batter encased in a chocolate cracker crust! Otherwise, this was an okay brownie. The flavor was just not quite there for me and I don't think the flour can be blamed for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was hesitant to make scratch brownies after an attempt years ago, but we wanted brownies. Chewy and fudgy and easy were the words that reeled me in, and I was not disappointed. All ingredients on hand, easy to put together, and they surely delivered in the chewy and fudgy department! I won't buy another box mix with this recipe in my box. (I did add a few chocolate chips as I was just shy of the 3/4 cup cocoa recipe called for) After reading reviews, I am thinking there may be variables with ovens. I have a gas oven and always have to cook things a little longer. All told, these were in close to 40 minutes, and were that somewhat gooey, but that's how we like them. The top crust was to die for! Glad to have a super brownie recipe in my "scratch" collection ... right along side Grandma's Decadent Chocolate Cake! Ummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Won't make it again. Not enough flavour, not chewy like I was hoping. I am glad I read the other reviews and checked on doneness at 30 min; brownies were definitely cooked at 30 and my oven generally requires extra time on most recipes. If you do want to try this, check at 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was a great recipe! The brownies where chewy and yummy! I used 1 cup of cocoa powder and only baked them for 25 minutes to ensure their chewiness, other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used this recipe, but did make some changes... I added 1/2 a bag of semi-sweet morsels and about 4oz of sour cream... I baked them in mini muffin pans in cupcake holders and they turned out fantastic! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I am an avid baker and also an avid brownie baker due to my boyfriend's obsession with chocolate and brownies. These brownies were so bad. At first I thought it was because I over baked them but it was just bad. They were way too chewy. They were not fudgy like I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AROMKIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were not "fudgy" at all. They are dry and cake-like. Followed the recipe precisely, and baked for 35 minutes. Might be a good brownie to frost, but as is, nothing special. Sorry - won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
this did not turn out good for me and i followed it to a T :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The BEST homemade brownie recipe I have ever found. Tastes NOTHING like the box mixes. Easy, and almost always have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States