Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by AllyJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe was nice, its not an overly sweet brownie, its just nice and chocolaty. Easy to make at a ungodly our in the middle of the night.....:) five stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were awesome. I added a chocolate buttercream frosting on top, and they only lasted half a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Best homemade brownie recipe I've ever tried. Do every step as described, it's totally worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
easy way to tweak this recipe: use dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of unsweetened, substitute the vanilla extract for raspberry and after you pour it into the pan spoon raspberry jam over the top it makes delicious Dark Chocolate Raspberry Brownies and the jam on top makes them a tad more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this last night and I appreciate the fact I could use ingredients I had around the house. I try to cook with homemade items and avoid processed mixes as much as possible. I used oil and added some extra chocolate chips to the batter. I felt these were a bit dry and not very fudge like. It's not a bad recipe and my husband and son liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe. I have to take a pan to a Bible Study tomorrow, but wanted to taste them for myself first. I also put a dozen Ghirardelli dark chocolate and raspberry squares in the middle of each pan (layered brownie batter, squares, more brownie batter). These are probably the best brownies I have ever made, bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are the best! Luv them! Omg so fudgy and moist The Bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I was ecstatic to find this recipe here! It was my all-time, favorite from-scratch brownie recipe and I had lost it. If I remember correctly, it was featured in magazine ads for Hershey baking products in the early '80s. In the original recipe you are advised to measure the boiling water accurately and not overbake the brownies. I was always careful to do these 2 things and the brownies turned out perfectly. Better to check them at the minimum baking time than end up with a giant brown doorstop. Thank you again, Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Turned out great ! I added peanut butter chips Is definitely one of the better brownie recipes going :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States