Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe since most of the reviews were good. Its a very easy recipe, but as an experienced baker they didnt cook right, fell in the middle and tasted more like oil than a wonderful chocolate brownie. I wont be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this recipe as written. The brownies were chocolatey, sweet, and fudgey. I needed to make 2 tray of brownies for a school function and only had one box mix. I quick looked up recipes and used this one. I'm glad I did. These were way better than the box mix. Just a tip...I have always had trouble cutting brownies no matter what recipe. I let them cool completely and still they would crumble and stick to the knife. Then I read in an article that you should always cut them with a plastic knife. That did the trick! Now they come out looking good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Dunno what I did wrong, other than use Sugar in the raw but these were really cakey. I wanted v moist & fudgey. Will keep looking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Replaced 1 cup of sugar with 1/2 c light brown sugar and 1/4 c maple syrup. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy and Fantastic recipe. For sure better than any box mix. I substitute coconut oil for the veg oil and top with choc. chips before baking. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are hands down the easiest brownies (and some of the best tasting ones) I've ever made. I think the secret is the boiling water. When you first pour it in, it looks like it's going to be a bit soupy but after a few more turns of the spoon (I only up use a wooden spoon when I bake brownies) and it thickens up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VouxDouxDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe, I was looking for more fudgy than cakey and it delivers. I'm lazy so used the Jamie trick of crinkling and wetting the baking paper instead of greasing and flouring the pan and it worked perfectly. I added semi-sweet chocolate buttons to amp up the chocolate but still found it to be less chocolatey than I like. I think my cocoa let me down and I will try another brand next time. I used Cadbury. I topped with powdered sugar (why not?) and it did flake when I cut it but that's part of the charm. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Been using this recipe for a while now! Everyone I make it for loves it! I suggest using cocoa powder instead of flour for dusting the pan, though. It leaves a prettier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The best homemade brownies, hands down! I made a pan and my family/friends finished them off in an hour. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My brownies were more cakey than fudgy and I followed all the steps exactly. According to my research, I should put less flour. I always have more success with box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States