Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Gave this a 5 because I can finally say I can bake a brownie from scratch that is delicious! Only had whole wheat flour so I reduced it to 1/2 C. Also used 1 1/2 C sugar and 1/2 C splenda (ran out of sugar but since this worked well and reduced the calories slightly, will likely do it next time as well). Definitely reduce baking time if you like them soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I REALLY wish this was more fudgy, like the Bread and Cie brownies we get around SoCal. I added the 2nd part of the oil before the eggs and sugar. I tied it with the chocolate chips and it was ok. This time, Im gonna melt a bag of chocolate chips and mix it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
GREAT with chopped dates -- try dried cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe, and I was not pleased with the results. It was not chocolate-y or fudge-y enough. It tasted more like sugar than it did chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I like my brownies fudgy and rich, not cakey. So I tweaked the recipe a bit: instead of the extra 1/3 cup of oil i used butter, added an egg white on top of the 2 eggs, and did not add the baking soda at all. I also was a bit more liberal with my salt. So lets say 1/2 tsp. for the salt. I also put in chocolate chips and sprinkled roasted, chopped almonds on the top. They were alright, good but i i wish they were chocolatey-er.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
"i love it soooo much"---from my 5 year old. "more" -- from my 3 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
What a great recipe! They are chewy and moist and thick and just wonderful. I added some coarsely chopped almonds and some semi sweet chocolate chunks. And I like that it uses vegetable oil, that was the main reason why I tried out the recipe - less cholesterol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSquirrel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
the crusty top made them messy to cut but extra delicious! i baked mine about 33 minutes because they seemed to be getting over done, but under the crusty top they were still fudgy and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyScoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was better than the last homemade brownie recipe I tried, but still not quite what I was looking for. The baking time was more like 40 minutes, but when I took them out at 30, i cut a piece and it was almost like a molten lava cake, which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These came out very very cakey. I've tried like 4 different recipes now that claim to be fudgey and not cakey! The taste is good but I don't care for the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoRo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States