Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've been making brownies FOREVER and my quest for the perfect brownie recipe has come to an end! These were perfectly amazing brownies, moist but not gooey, rich and chocolatey....I did however add some mini chocolate chips and walnuts to my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
waaay too sweet! I would reduce the sugar by at least a half cup next time. I added some cayenne powder which made them tingly. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I checked these after baking for 25 minutes because I thought 35-40 sounded like too much. They were already overcooked :( I think with a 20 minute bake time they would have been good and fudgy, but the recipe as is created a 3 star rating because they are dry and cakey. Next time I'll bake less, and I'm sure they'll come out at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
this was the first time i made brownies from scratch, and my fiance loved them. i put them in a smaller pan so they were thicker, just took longer in the oven, and then i added a little chocolate chips..yum yum! i'll def make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
absolutely delicious!! Add walnuts or pecans then drizzle with chocolate and caramel syrup and its the prefect brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Although very easy to make, I did not love these brownies. The consistency is chewy/fudgy, as described, but they lack flavor. I added chocolate chips to the batter and they are still not chocolaty enough for my liking. All I can taste is the 2/3 cup of vegetable oil and it kind of gags me. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The texture was perfect--Nice and fudgy/chewy with a nice crust on top. The flavor was good, but not great. They're just missing something. I might try adding espresso or choc. chips next. This recipe is definitely worth tweaking and trying again. For those who can't get them to cut--I didn't try this, but I saw someone on tv (Alton Brown I think) make brownies and they lined the pain with parchment (with over hang), popped them out when they were still hot, cut them into squares with a pizza cutter, and them put them back in the pan. I think it would work with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These brownies got rave reviews from everyone who tried them! I made mine in a smaller, square pan and substituted half the sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I did not care for this. I don't know what happened but these were the CAKIEST brownies I've ever had in my life. I had to ice them and eat like cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I just made these this afternoon to fill a craving. I thought they were good. I liked the fact that they weren't overly sweet, but they had almost a bittersweet flavor that I wasn't expecting. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Next time, I will add some milk-choc pieces or something to counteract that bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auxvasse, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States