Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the best recipe ever and I have TRIED ALOT of brownie recipes... The brownies came out fudge not cake like. I needed a recipe that used oil instead of butter and this worked very well. I did add all of the oil at once though. Oh and I also added chocolate morsels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niesha Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yup Loved it! Great Recipe, Quick enough! Ingredients are simple. The texture is a bit different than most brownies and I love this texture, its like a cross between a nice cake and a brownie, but not as sugar loaded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmg2014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It is a very simple recipe. It is very nice to use it and pour it in a muffins pan it makes about 1-14 muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a good recipe. It tastes to me like it needs salt, so I will add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These are wonderful! Not too gushy, not too cakey, just right. I used this recipe as the base for the cheesecake brownies on this site instead of a mix. Very yummy. This will be my new go-to brownie recipe. I will probably try it with half white whole wheat, mint extract etc. I halved the recipe so the bake time was shorter (30 minutes) but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love that these dont requiere butter so they aré more cost efficient to make. I added about 2 handfuls of chocolate chips to the batter and sprinkled them with pecans before baking. I also used half a cup of strong Coffee instead of plain hot water to bring out the chocolate flavor. I have never had these cold because they always disappear before they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars. I cooked them for 35 minutes and the edges were crunchy and the rest chewy. I frosted them with a melted mixture of peanut butter and chocolate chips. My family and friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Decent brownie recipe. The top was not cracked like a lot of complaints, but I have to agree on the too sweet/no chocolate flavor. I'm not mad I made them, and they will be eaten. I liked that I had everything in the pantry and made them with little to no effort. Was on the cake-ier side as opposed to a nice gooey or fudgie one but it cut fine. I substituted a little vanilla bean instead of the extract (had that on hand, go figure.) I also added a small handful of walnuts I had sitting around in the pantry. (Baked for 25 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I use this recipe often. I've added a 1/4 cup of smooth peanut butter and it's sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I read a lot of the negative reviews, and frankly I don't understand the problem. Some were saying the brownies were like cake, or were not fudgy, or were dry. So I decided to make them for myself. While I was making them, I knew they were going to be fudgy, moist and chewy just like a good brownie should be. I followed the recipe to the letter, and they were some of the best I have ever had. So don't let the negative reviews keep you from making these, because they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States