Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LITTLEAMAZON
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe turned out more cakey than fudgy for me but definitely chocolatey. I added 1 cup chocolate chips. Next time I will reduce the flour to 1 cup, sub half the oil for melted butter, reduce the leavening to half and I bet it will be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe step by step and these brownies are very good! I will definitely use this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have been looking for a fudgy brownie recipe and this is it!!!! Brownies are one of my grandsons favorite dessert.I made these brownies about two weeks ago and my family devoured them! I followed the recipe as written. Remember do not over mix or over cook the batter. I started checking mine at 15 minutes and I took them out of the oven at 20 minutes. My grandson said these were the best!!! Don't forget you can add a scoop of ice cream to the top!!! ENJOY!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The top is rock hard and do not taste like brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
this will be my only brownie recipe from here on out! My family and friends absolutely love these brownies! ?? they turned out perfect both times I made them.... Exactly how I like my brownie, soft and fudge, even the edges stay moist.... It rose almost like a cake but stayed true to the brownie..... Just try the recipe and you will be as impressed as I am... Yummalicious!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
OMG these brownies are DELISH. i added a bit of powdered sugar on top, and they were amazing! not too cakey or too fudgey, there were my idea of a "perfect brownie". definately gonna make these again, and add walnuts and vanilla ice cream on top (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryann Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Doubled it. It's thick but not cakey or dry. Moist moist moist! I frosted it with an entire can of fudge frosting (to save time over making frosting). Fabulous! My teen son who isn't too big on chocolate was amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidra Rapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is definitely my favorite brownie recipe! I usually add the salt and sugar before the boiling water first so they will dissolve into the batter better. I never everrr use anything to measure but the 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup, etc.. to make this recipe since it is so easy to add too much flour or not enough liquid. They are PERFECT with 1-3 cups of semi-sweet, dark, and white chocolate chips! (I usually just pour in partial bags) They are so rich and yummy! But do make sure to let the batter cool before adding your eggs (large eggs are best) and don't over mix the batter or it will become more cakey. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the best recipe ever and I have TRIED ALOT of brownie recipes... The brownies came out fudge not cake like. I needed a recipe that used oil instead of butter and this worked very well. I did add all of the oil at once though. Oh and I also added chocolate morsels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niesha Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yup Loved it! Great Recipe, Quick enough! Ingredients are simple. The texture is a bit different than most brownies and I love this texture, its like a cross between a nice cake and a brownie, but not as sugar loaded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmg2014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States