Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Been using this recipe for a while now! Everyone I make it for loves it! I suggest using cocoa powder instead of flour for dusting the pan, though. It leaves a prettier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The best homemade brownies, hands down! I made a pan and my family/friends finished them off in an hour. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My brownies were more cakey than fudgy and I followed all the steps exactly. According to my research, I should put less flour. I always have more success with box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made these as a base to my S'mores pie. They were very fudgy and moist. I added some chocolate chips but they weren't necessary. I made as written except that I added the second 1/3c of oil before the eggs as the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Ran out of butter, and found this baby, thought that oil seemed kind of out, but tried it regardless, a GREAT RECIPE. Very versatile and the taste is fantastic. Could try reducing the amount of oil if you're not too comfortable..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
for all the people who didn't have success with these brownies: learn to follow directions!!! there is NO baking soda, it is baking POWDER and trust me, they are very different. these brownies are freaking perfect. try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
As a brownie addict I have to say these are one of if not the worst brownies I've ever had. Even adding coconut and rolos and eating them hot didn't help. I will never make this recipe again and refuse to give them to friends and taint my reputation for making great food. Back to my old tried and true recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My husband is not a fan of fudgy brownies so I added a extra egg to make them more like cake and these came out perfect! I will say that once cooled the top went down a little, but that was no biggie. I want to add Kahlua next time per hubby's suggestion. Made them this morning and by noon half were already gone. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great basic fudgy brownie! I did a cream cheese topping and the not-too-sweetness of the brownies worked perfectly! These are moist and not at all fudgy. Note though: when following the first few steps the batter looks...weird. Then you add the eggs and other oil and it's great, but something to be aware of! Also I used an 8x11 because I wanted them extra thick - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made these tonight for something sweet to eat and they were really really good. Nice and gooey and rich rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States