Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My husband is not a fan of fudgy brownies so I added a extra egg to make them more like cake and these came out perfect! I will say that once cooled the top went down a little, but that was no biggie. I want to add Kahlua next time per hubby's suggestion. Made them this morning and by noon half were already gone. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great basic fudgy brownie! I did a cream cheese topping and the not-too-sweetness of the brownies worked perfectly! These are moist and not at all fudgy. Note though: when following the first few steps the batter looks...weird. Then you add the eggs and other oil and it's great, but something to be aware of! Also I used an 8x11 because I wanted them extra thick - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made these tonight for something sweet to eat and they were really really good. Nice and gooey and rich rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
They were gone in a sec and we're only 4 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fürth, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Texture good but too sweet and not enough chocolate fudey taste I like. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made these recently and the texture was beautiful - moist, chewy and almost melt-in-your-mouth. However, in terms of flavour I found them a bit too sugary-sweet and lacking in the rich chocolatey flavour that I like in my brownies. I'll definitely be making it again though, and maybe adding more cocoa and chocolate chips to enhance the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
different. They don't taste all that chocolatey. I really prefer the box mix, I haven't had much luck with homemade brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Turned out great. I cut the sugar a little bit to suit my preferences(and added a bit extra flour instead), so they were a little less fudgy and more cakey (but that was due to my changes). Even with the changes they were delicious :) I only baked for 30 minutes and they were done, any longer would have burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Perfect fudge brownie! I wouldn't change a thing except if you want a little extra chocolate kick, add 1c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips (or whatever you have on hand). Mine baked in just 30min. Wonderful flaky outer, yummy fudge center! Amazing!! (Warning! Be prepared to try and have self control after your first bite!! So hard to stop eating once you've started!) Be sure not to over-stir, just until mixture has come together. Over stirring causes a tough brownie instead of a fall apart in your mouth one. Enjoy! These come together SUPER fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
omg its sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States