Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I did not care for this. I don't know what happened but these were the CAKIEST brownies I've ever had in my life. I had to ice them and eat like cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I just made these this afternoon to fill a craving. I thought they were good. I liked the fact that they weren't overly sweet, but they had almost a bittersweet flavor that I wasn't expecting. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Next time, I will add some milk-choc pieces or something to counteract that bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auxvasse, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I made this exactly like it says and everyone has enjoyed them so far. I usually bake for 32 minutes and then use a toothpick to decide when they should come out of the oven. I also add chocolate chips as well. This is a "sweet" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Bland- not tasty at all. Would not make this recipe again! My second "allrecipe" brownie that was no good. Boo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Amazing I haven't made brownies from scratch in 9 years and these are better then the box kind. I took them out at about 30 mins and they were perfect. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The brownies tasted like charcole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The brownies were more than chocolaty enough, they were chewy and I got good reviews from my family. I did add one package of chocolate chips to the recipe and the only thing I would suggest is to take them out of the oven at 30 min of baking or they will be hard as a rock. I would even suggest checking them at 25 min of baking if using a 9x13 inch pan and not adding 2 cups of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This brownie tasted like the box brownies. It was fantastic. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Gave this a 5 because I can finally say I can bake a brownie from scratch that is delicious! Only had whole wheat flour so I reduced it to 1/2 C. Also used 1 1/2 C sugar and 1/2 C splenda (ran out of sugar but since this worked well and reduced the calories slightly, will likely do it next time as well). Definitely reduce baking time if you like them soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I REALLY wish this was more fudgy, like the Bread and Cie brownies we get around SoCal. I added the 2nd part of the oil before the eggs and sugar. I tied it with the chocolate chips and it was ok. This time, Im gonna melt a bag of chocolate chips and mix it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States