Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used this recipe, but did make some changes... I added 1/2 a bag of semi-sweet morsels and about 4oz of sour cream... I baked them in mini muffin pans in cupcake holders and they turned out fantastic! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I am an avid baker and also an avid brownie baker due to my boyfriend's obsession with chocolate and brownies. These brownies were so bad. At first I thought it was because I over baked them but it was just bad. They were way too chewy. They were not fudgy like I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AROMKIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were not "fudgy" at all. They are dry and cake-like. Followed the recipe precisely, and baked for 35 minutes. Might be a good brownie to frost, but as is, nothing special. Sorry - won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
this did not turn out good for me and i followed it to a T :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The BEST homemade brownie recipe I have ever found. Tastes NOTHING like the box mixes. Easy, and almost always have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is NOT a fudgy brownie recipe, nor did it taste anything like a brownie. I would say at best the texture is a cross between cake like and fudgy - with it being more cake like than anything. I left out the baking soda and cooked it for less time and they still came out the way I did NOT want them too. My quest continues for a fudgy brownie recipe. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I did not like these at all. Followed the recipe exactly, thought they were too oily and not much flavor. I definately will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've been making brownies FOREVER and my quest for the perfect brownie recipe has come to an end! These were perfectly amazing brownies, moist but not gooey, rich and chocolatey....I did however add some mini chocolate chips and walnuts to my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
waaay too sweet! I would reduce the sugar by at least a half cup next time. I added some cayenne powder which made them tingly. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I checked these after baking for 25 minutes because I thought 35-40 sounded like too much. They were already overcooked :( I think with a 20 minute bake time they would have been good and fudgy, but the recipe as is created a 3 star rating because they are dry and cakey. Next time I'll bake less, and I'm sure they'll come out at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States