Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Doubled it. It's thick but not cakey or dry. Moist moist moist! I frosted it with an entire can of fudge frosting (to save time over making frosting). Fabulous! My teen son who isn't too big on chocolate was amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidra Rapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is definitely my favorite brownie recipe! I usually add the salt and sugar before the boiling water first so they will dissolve into the batter better. I never everrr use anything to measure but the 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup, etc.. to make this recipe since it is so easy to add too much flour or not enough liquid. They are PERFECT with 1-3 cups of semi-sweet, dark, and white chocolate chips! (I usually just pour in partial bags) They are so rich and yummy! But do make sure to let the batter cool before adding your eggs (large eggs are best) and don't over mix the batter or it will become more cakey. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the best recipe ever and I have TRIED ALOT of brownie recipes... The brownies came out fudge not cake like. I needed a recipe that used oil instead of butter and this worked very well. I did add all of the oil at once though. Oh and I also added chocolate morsels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niesha Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yup Loved it! Great Recipe, Quick enough! Ingredients are simple. The texture is a bit different than most brownies and I love this texture, its like a cross between a nice cake and a brownie, but not as sugar loaded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmg2014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It is a very simple recipe. It is very nice to use it and pour it in a muffins pan it makes about 1-14 muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a good recipe. It tastes to me like it needs salt, so I will add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These are wonderful! Not too gushy, not too cakey, just right. I used this recipe as the base for the cheesecake brownies on this site instead of a mix. Very yummy. This will be my new go-to brownie recipe. I will probably try it with half white whole wheat, mint extract etc. I halved the recipe so the bake time was shorter (30 minutes) but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love that these dont requiere butter so they aré more cost efficient to make. I added about 2 handfuls of chocolate chips to the batter and sprinkled them with pecans before baking. I also used half a cup of strong Coffee instead of plain hot water to bring out the chocolate flavor. I have never had these cold because they always disappear before they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars. I cooked them for 35 minutes and the edges were crunchy and the rest chewy. I frosted them with a melted mixture of peanut butter and chocolate chips. My family and friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Decent brownie recipe. The top was not cracked like a lot of complaints, but I have to agree on the too sweet/no chocolate flavor. I'm not mad I made them, and they will be eaten. I liked that I had everything in the pantry and made them with little to no effort. Was on the cake-ier side as opposed to a nice gooey or fudgie one but it cut fine. I substituted a little vanilla bean instead of the extract (had that on hand, go figure.) I also added a small handful of walnuts I had sitting around in the pantry. (Baked for 25 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States