Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
not a fabulous recipe like other reviewers are saying. too much oil for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I agree with other reviews--not enough chocolate flavor and too oily. I will not be making these again. I will stick with a boxed mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melee1959

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stittville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sophia Alatas
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe. I've tried so many brownie recipes and this is the only one that i use over and over again. Just 1 question tho, the eggs here where i live are quite small in size. I cant find any large eggs. Should i add 1 more egg for this recipe? I've been using 2 all this times but i just wanted to make sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Alatas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Really easy recipe...didn't turn out very pretty on top for some reason, but tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I wanted a fudgy brownie that wasn't too sweet and these turned out perfectly! The texture was nice and smooth and they were nice and chocolately without being too rich. I ended up making them with whole wheat flour, since it was all I had on hand. You can't tell a difference, and it makes them a little more guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Yummy!! Made it with my brownie pan and each brownie came out fudgy inside. My wife said they were good but she liked a boxed brand better. Next time I will add some chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
These brownies were super dry and impossible to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Super easy and yummy! If you want them fudgier, cut the cooking time to about 20 minutes. The toothpick will come out a lil sticky and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter. Used the same temp and pan etc. So disappointed because I love anything chocolate. The batter turned out to be a sticky paste and trying to spread that in a floured pan was frustrating to say the least. After it baked, the taste was bland...will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Cowden Brown
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I followed this recipe as is, only adding 1/2 cup of chocolate chips just before incorporating flour. I used 9x9 pan to make them super thick and just baked a tad longer than this recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States