Fudgey Special Dark® Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
These are the best brownies I have ever had!! (Though I changed the dark choc. to milk choc. chips as a personal preference) Not too cakey, not too fudgy, and all the chocolate you could ever want. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Chewy and yummy! I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of nuts - but I think I'll add the full cup of chocolate chips next time and a 1/2 cup of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
These brownies turned out great! I followed the recipie exactly, and this was my first time making brownies. A few people that tried them said they were pretty rich, but I loved that :). The only thing I did different, was I sprinkled more chocolate chips on top before putting the pan in the oven to bake. A girl can never have too much chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by German Broome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Chewy, chocolatey, yummy! These are the best. I cooked them in a slightly smaller pan (about 10" x 7"), but didn't increase the cooking time. This worked well because they came out moist and chewy. I served them to our guests with some icecream and everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is the best brownie recipe in the world! (At least that's what I think, my husband doesn't agree...) I grew up on this recipe. I found that the trick to making these turn out scrumptious is to not over bake them. They are very chocolaty, chewy, and moist. They are good even with out the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Absolutely the best brownies I ever made. They were a HUGE hit with a dark chocolate glaze drizzled over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I just made these and can hardly stay away from them (they're for a work potluck) They are so moist and smell delicious! As stated earlier, you do not want to over cook them. I didn't have dark choc. chips so I used semi sweet and they worked just as well. You wont believe the way your home smells as these bake. So yummy! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is a great recipe! The brownies were moist and tasty. I had been using a recipe that I grew up with but couldn't find it. Now I don't need it. This is now going to be my brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This is a very good recipe! Needs motifications however, but once that is done this turns out to be one of the best brownie recipes I have made. I use Sharffen Berger sweetened cocoa powder. That makes a huge difference in the taste and quality. This recipe as is makes extremely thin brownies so if you like some body to your brownies double all ingredients except the cocoa powder, flour, and butter. With the cocoa I add just one extra 1/3 cup, flour I use 2 1/3 cups, and butter I use one stick. These make for very excellent brownies! Not to cakey and not too chewy. My hubby is addicted to them as I am as well. They look nothing like the picture Hershey provides however. Even making them the exact way the recipe states does nto make them even resemble what's in the picture. I have now made these with cinnamon, peanut butter and chocolate chips, and white chocolate and chocolate chips. Can't go wrong it seems! Oh! And there's no need to add only a portion of the melted butter in the first steps. You can add all the butter at once with the cocoa powder, baking soda, vanilla etc... Just one sauce pan to heat the butter, a mixing spoon. and a large bowl is all you need to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States