Fudgey Peanut Butter Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I had one muffin recipe tank tonight--I was a little cautious with this one. I was worried in particular about the amount of flour/oats in relation to the amount of liquids. I omitted the oats all together and only used one cup of flour. I didn't want them to be overkill sweet either so I cut both the white and brown sugars back to 1/4 cup. I made no other changes. Even cutting back the flour and omitting the oats, the batter was quite thick. I got eight muffins from one recipe and they were really small. They baked up okay but were on the dry side. I guess I'm 0/2 at this point. Darn it. I really wanted this one to work out. Guess I should have read the reviews before making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
WAHH WAHH! I love peanut butter and chocolate, so I thought this might be a keeper in spite of some poor reviews. I was wrong. There are many things that I think need adjusting here. First of all, the amount of leavening ie. baking soda or powder is woefully inadequate. This resulted in a small and slightly hard textured "muffin". I should have been clued into the fact that the muffin batter was the texture of a cookie dough. Too dry. Flavor was decent, but the texture needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These had a great taste and were very moist. The only problem was that they did not rise at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was just ok. Nobody really liked them, so I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I like these muffins a lot. I did not have quick-cooking oats, and I think this might have been a mistake - the oatmeal seems harder than it should be. But the muffins are still delicious, and I love the chocolate-peanut butter combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was easy and we liked them. I wouldn't say we absolutely LOVED them. I'm not sure if we'll make them again but they will get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These are the best muffins I have made yet! As a young new baker, I have been making weekly muffins, and I know I will be making these again! I cannot wait to share them with my family when they come into town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
They are very easy to make and do taste moist. Great tasting peanut butter and chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I make muffins every Friday for my husband's office meeting. These were another hit! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
These were average to below average. I followed recipe exactly. I had a group of college kids visiting for the weekend and I could barely get them to finish these muffins off. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States