Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Ok, so I guess it's probably not bad for people who've never made the marshmallow creme fudge before. But if you've ever made that, this can't compare. It doesn't even come close. :-( We're taking it because I'm out of time (the main reason I didn't cook the other stuff) but I'm pretty disappointed. My fault I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe last year as Christmas gifts for all the girls at work. I made every variation I found through the reviews. Nobody said too much so I thought it was a failure until this year. Everyone was asking me if I was going to make "that" fudge again. When I said no they all started telling me I had to, it was so good especially the white fudge. So I'm making the white fudge and I put red, green and white sprinkles on top so it looks very festive. The white chips melt very easily so it takes no time at all. I do mine on the stove so I can keep a closer eye on it because as soon as the chips are melted I pour it the pan. Easy, fast and a great dish to bring to parties, neighbor gifts, and of course for home too. Thanks for this recipe....finally something I can make and almost fullproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by immzaddi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Instead of using the microwave I used a double boiler. Melted butter, added in sweetest condensed milk, and then the chocolate. I cooked it on low until it was thoroughly melted and mixed. I doubled the recipe. Made one pan w/ nuts over the top and one pan with mini chocolate chips over the top. Of course, put in greased pans and refrigerated until ready. They look fabulous and taste fabulous too. Next time I'll try w/ milk chocolate and a little more sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this for a few years this way now and it is the easiest fudge I have ever made. I haven't had any issues with it setting up or being grainy. I have had many, many compliments on it and am asked to make it yearly. For best results, I recommend keeping it refrigerated. I use 2 cups semi-sweet and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. It's easy and people think you spent hours on it. My 90 year old mother-in-law loves it and she used to always do it the old fashioned way with cooking, candy thermometer, etc. She can't believe I made it in the microwave. I also use the foil lined tip for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I agree with the review "it's just not fudge-like." It is so easy to make, but not that creamy, melting-sugar-in-your-mouth feeling of fudge. It tastes more like eating chocolate. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy recipe -- had my 3 year old nephew helping (he was so proud of his fudge!). Everyone that has tried it has loved it. We've tried a variety of different flavored chips. It may not be a "traditional" fudge, but I've had no complaints! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
People loved this, from little kids up to adults. I made one batch with semi-sweet and one batch with Ghiradelli dark chips, and I personally like the darker one better as it's not quite as sweet. But both are rich and chocolatey and smoothly delicious. My husband and son like to steal pieces from the freezer. This is now the family fudge recipe for the future. I like the idea of changing out the flavors and will try this after the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Not sweet and to rich to call fudge...and prefer dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I make this fudge every year for Christmas and it's always a hit. Super easy! I make it with milk chocolate chips so it's not as bitter as dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very Very easy! Everyone liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States