Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cindy Medich
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
First time making fudge.. turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Medich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My kids and I made this fudge today. One side had peppermint chips and the other side had m&ms. We absolutely loved how it came out. It was our first time making fudge, and so easy as well. Thank you for the tip on spraying the pan then using foil with butter so it was easy to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is ridiculously easy and even more ridiculously good!! I just kept to the recipe, as written, except omitted nuts because my kid is allergic. Took maybe 10 minutes total to make this, including prepping the pan. Premelted the butter in the microwave for about 40 seconds and the rest of the cooking time was less than two minutes. Something this good should really not be this easy!! Thank you, Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this fudge!!!!! The only thing I changed was that I lined a 8x8 pan with parchment paper and after it was all in the pan, I slammed it down to remove air bubbles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
As written, it's actually pretty good and super simple. But it wasn't great and I kept wondering what was missing. Then it hit me - vanilla extract! This simple addition totally transforms this to a great fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This fudge is really easy and pretty good! I used 1 cup vanilla chips to 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. I doubled the recipe and put it into a buttered foil lined jelly roll pan/Cookie sheet. I placed pan into the freezer for an hour or so and then cut it into small pieces with a pizza wheel cutter. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was great! At the suggestion of other reviewers I used mostly milk chocolate chips--2.5 c milk and 0.5 c semi-sweet seems to be the magic combination for me. I also made it on the stove over a double boiler to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
An easy recipe that can be customized to make different types of fudge. I lined the pan with foil to make it easier to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my family loved it. Doubled the recipe to share with friends over the Christmas holidays. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States