Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe makes a nice fudge that you can really play with.Try half peanut butter chips half chocolate chips. I have repeated this recipe a dozan times with different add-mixtures, a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was so easy to make I have never made fudge before but it turned out great my family loved it.I even made some for my daughter and she is vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This could not be easier. I made this for work and multiple people asked me for my recipe. They were very surprised at the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet, and this was the EASIEST and BEST fudge I've ever made! So simple, and not sickeningly-sweet like most fudge! Thanks for sharing! We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Southampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this as just a quick dessert and it turned out well but it was to bitter for my liking. I wasn't sure how to fix it at first but I ended up adding powder sugar on the top and it balanced them out. I think next time I'll use 2 cups of the chips instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did this with chocolate chips and with peanut butter chips and swirled them together... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with peanut butter chips as I didn't have enough chocolate on hand to do the whole recipe. I thought it was okay - not like my go to fudge recipe - but I didn't have any marshmallow cream on hand. I think that fudge is better with the marshmallow in it - it adds a lighter texture to the fudge - but this recipe is good if you want a dense, rich fudge and/or you don't have any marshmallow at the time. I would make this again and try with the chocolate next time. I used unsalted butter as that is what I keep on hand for baking. I might try with salted butter next time to see if it changes the flavor much. Overall - the easiest fudge recipe - so fast, the taste/texture - fine, but not what I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This fudge recipe is definitely the one for me.It was rich, creamy and just sweet enough.It was a little too dark so I tried it with milk chocolate morsels, and it was fantastic. My cousin loved it and she doesn't even like fudge!This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
not as firm as i would have thought, but i only waited about three hours before i bagged it up and put it in the freezer. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was in fact very easy to make but it tasted nothing like fudge to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States