Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Didn't set up for me. I've made the sweetened condenced milk fudge for years but lost my recipe. I don't think I added milk & butter until chips were melted & out of microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was really good, easy to make fudge. I can't believe how easy it was. I left out the nuts and added orange extract to get orange fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I'd give this 4 for taste and 5+ for simplicity! It tasted a whole lot "fudgier" than I thought it would, although like many others have mentioned - it's not identical to the original (and much more difficult) fudge. But it's hard to complain when it's this easy and still tastes awesome! Also - with all semi-sweet chips, it's really dark. Mix in milk chocolate if you want it to have a less intense flavor. When I make this now, I use 2 cups milk chocolate and 1 cup semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I make in the microwave using a silicone baker. Heat 1-2 minutes at a time, stirring between heating, for approximately 5-6 minutes in total. For a smooth texture be careful not to over cook. Cool in the silicone baker. It will pop right out to cut into bite size pies for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Couldn't believe how quick and easy this was to make!!! I used Reese's peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. I put it in the microwave for 4 minutes stirring after 2 minutes and before pouring into greased (sprayed with lots of PAM)glass baking dish. Can't wait to try other chips. Thank you to the person that thought of this easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. It is so easy and the fudge turned out perfect. I mixed milk chocolate and semi sweet chocolate chips instead and I doubled the recipe. Everyone raved over it and said it was the best they've ever had. I agree. I will never make it any other way. As a matter of fact I'm making more right now. Lol I did follow the recipe exactly though. I used a glass bowl, etc. wish I could find a brownie this easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have been making this recipe for over 20 years now. It's always easy and comes out great. And no one can believe it's from the microwave! Probably my most asked for recipe at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So easy! I've never made fudge before and wanted to try it this year. So glad I came across this recipe. It's so easy and am now making a peanut butter version with peanut butter chips. The taste is excellent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This fudge is SO easy and SO delicious! I made it 1 part semi-sweet to 2 parts milk chocolate chips and added the walnuts in 1 batch. AWESOME! I doubled the recipe and basically used 1 bag semi sweet chocolate chips and 2 bags milk chocolate per 9x13 pan. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe, very versatile. I recommend swirling in some marshmallow fluff before allow the fudge to set. Why? Because chocolate loves marshmallows! Trust me on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States