Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used pecans instead of walnuts,added vanilla and almond extracts and sprinkled Guerande salt crystals on 1/3 of top. Instead of 3 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips,I used 2 cups of Hershey's Special Dark and a small box (4oz.) of Bakers German sweet chocolate.The substitutions worked out great, the fudge is awesome! I give only 4 stars because this is my first fudge,I do not have a standard to measure it against.It may very well be a 5 star recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysavourite!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made my holiday gifts quick and easy by making everyone fudge from this recipe. I made chocolate, peanut butter and white chocolate all with this recipe. I did find that by melting the butter first the recipe worked "better".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Semi-sweet chips or milk chocolate chips make it taste very different. Both excellent. I line the pan with foul and spray it. It lifts out easily after then I use my pizza cutter to easily make into squares. Wish I knew fudge was this easy years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe turned out great, very easy to make, only trouble is it just tastes like melted choc. chips. Wouldn't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy, still "soft" a week later stored in my Midwest refrigerator (the garage) in a Tupperware container. Big hit at Christmas gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Super easy and very creamy. I took other's advice and made mostly with milk chocolate chips and some semi sweet, that made the difference as they were very chocolaty. Perfect for Gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just tasted like chocolate, could not get right consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yummy and sooo simple to make!! Doesn't have the gritty texture that other fudge has. I received tons of compliments when I made this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
best, easiest fudge ever! made this for the holiday and it beat out my mom's long passed-down marshmallow creams recipe. this fudge does taste darker than other fudge, but it's good that way. I added a half tsp or so of peppermint extract which made it extra tasty. I microwaved 2 minutes at a time, stirring in between until everything was melted and combined. then I poured (plopped) it in an 8x8 pan lined with aluminum foil and refrigerated. it was set after 2-3 hours. it's kind of hard to cut when it's cold, but the consistency turned out great. very pleased...easiest fudge ever! very addictive and dangerous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States