Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just tasted like chocolate, could not get right consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yummy and sooo simple to make!! Doesn't have the gritty texture that other fudge has. I received tons of compliments when I made this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
best, easiest fudge ever! made this for the holiday and it beat out my mom's long passed-down marshmallow creams recipe. this fudge does taste darker than other fudge, but it's good that way. I added a half tsp or so of peppermint extract which made it extra tasty. I microwaved 2 minutes at a time, stirring in between until everything was melted and combined. then I poured (plopped) it in an 8x8 pan lined with aluminum foil and refrigerated. it was set after 2-3 hours. it's kind of hard to cut when it's cold, but the consistency turned out great. very pleased...easiest fudge ever! very addictive and dangerous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I went along with every direction except I left out the walnuts. This recipe tastes good and is super easy to make, BUT it honestly just taste like a bunch of chocolate chips melted together. Technically speaking, that's what's it is, and you can tell in the results of the taste. It doesn't have that FUDGE taste in it that makes fudge taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
it tastes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved it, super easy and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Didn't set up for me. I've made the sweetened condenced milk fudge for years but lost my recipe. I don't think I added milk & butter until chips were melted & out of microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was really good, easy to make fudge. I can't believe how easy it was. I left out the nuts and added orange extract to get orange fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I'd give this 4 for taste and 5+ for simplicity! It tasted a whole lot "fudgier" than I thought it would, although like many others have mentioned - it's not identical to the original (and much more difficult) fudge. But it's hard to complain when it's this easy and still tastes awesome! Also - with all semi-sweet chips, it's really dark. Mix in milk chocolate if you want it to have a less intense flavor. When I make this now, I use 2 cups milk chocolate and 1 cup semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I make in the microwave using a silicone baker. Heat 1-2 minutes at a time, stirring between heating, for approximately 5-6 minutes in total. For a smooth texture be careful not to over cook. Cool in the silicone baker. It will pop right out to cut into bite size pies for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States