Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious! My family can't keep their hands off. I read some of the other reviews and only microwaved for a maximum of 3min stopping every 30sec to stir, and added a splash of vanilla. Almond slivers make a good topping to add just before cooling, or stir in during the microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
this was less like fudge and more like a soft, delicious chocolate bar ( i used milk chocolate). Going to try a more traditional recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was my very first time making homemade fudge, and it turned out a bit better than I expected. The only changes I made were that I combined the ingredients over the stovetop instead of in the microwave and I added vanilla extract to a half batch of regular fudge with walnuts, and the other half I used peppermint extract. It turned out a bit grainy, but I read in the reviews that melting the butter first helps to get rid of a grainy texture, so I'll try that next time. I do plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
it is a nice and simple recipe..only hitch that why is my fudge still sticky after refrigerating it for more than 5 hrs! its coming apart...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Thanks for this recipe. Quick, easy and tasty. I used milk chocolate chips and also added 1 tsp instant coffee granules right before mixing and pouring into the cooling dish. Tasted awesome. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
delish I made this for my moms anniversary present and I added like 2 cups of nuts cause she loves nuts. it turned out perfect nummmy lol. I thought it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Okay... So I just used up all my characters on this long, detailed review, and I clicked submit, and it didn't do anything. It didn't post on the site, I didn't get any notifications... So I'm guessing I just lost it :( This is definitely a crowd pleaser. People who say they don't like peanuts decide they like it when they timidly try the peanut butter fudge, everyone asks for the recipe, that kind of thing. I love sweet stuff, so the chocolate fudge I made (using semisweet chips in a half peanut butter-half chocolate batch) was a bit bland. Good, but not worth the calories. The peanut butter though... Man, that was goooooooood! Recently though, I made an insanely delicious batch of chocolate fudge. I was confused for a while but now I have a conclusion! The time that the chocolate fudge wasn't so great was when I did a half and half batch. Maybe I put more sweetened condensed milk into the peanut butter fudge than chocolate??? Well, I also have some tips: #1: If the fudge comes out kind of grainy, you might not have set the power level to medium. If you catch yourself cooking the fudge on high, take it out of the microwave, mix it up until it's smooth, set the power level on medium, and keep on cooking! #2: I would suggest a half and half recipe, because peanut butter and chocolate taste amazing together!!!! Also, the sweetness of the peanut butter fudge balances out the semi-sweet chocolate fudge.. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh - and I don't put walnuts in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family absolutely loved this fudge. It was creamy and rich with a dark chocolatey flavor. It was easy to make, although I had to stir a few extra times so it would not burn. I loved the simplicity of just a few ingredients also. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have tried this recipe but instead of walnuts i used marshmallows they kinda melted with the heat of the mixed turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My daughter and I LOVED this fudge!! It was soooo easy to make and can be easily varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States