Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
My husband didn't go wild, but everyone else did! Great recipe -- this was the second cheesecake I've ever made and it turned out great. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
In a word - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This is awesome. Just don't look at the nutritional information!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Junkie
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This cheesecake was to DIE for. I had never made a cheesecake before. I even had to go out to buy a springform pan! This recipe was so easy and sooooo delicious! Everyone raved - The requests are pouring in for another one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This was the second time I've ever made a cheesecake. It turned out great! My family loved it, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
it's better to add more biscuits or wafer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This is a very easy to make and delicious recipe! Everyone in my house loved it... But for me only one cup of semisweet chocolate chips (for the filing)was just fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Absolutely divine; everyone loved it and my husband asked if we could rename it "Chocolate Or***m". I said yes. It is unbelievably creamy. I added in 1 tsp. of orange extract (instead of vanilla). I also used low-fat sweetened cond. milk and 1 pkg of 1/3 less fat cream cheese; it was still rich (as cheesecakes are meant to be).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
this is a must for any function. the best chocolate cheesecake i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I made this yesterday for a dinner party we were going to and it was a HUGE hit! It is worth the time, I promise! Very creamy and delicious! It didn't even crack like so many others that I've made. I topped it w/ a light layer of white chocolate and it looked like it had been decorated by a professional. Thanks for the recipe! Ginny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States