Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The ingredients for this recipe were all out of proportion! I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't make enough crust for my shallow 9 inch pan and it made MORE than TWO TIMES enough filling! And following it to the recipe, it was not nearly close to chocolatey enough! The picture is much much darker than what it actually makes. It makes a super light brown hardly chocolatey filling. You need at least 1 more cup chocolate chips and it STILL hardly tastes chocolatey! I made a second cheesecake because there was so much left over filling and I added a whole 2 extra cups chocolate chips. also, melting the chocolate in a double boiler is a waste of time. The exact same result can be derived from microwaving each cup chocolate 30 seconds at a time and stirring in between. The double boiler isn't necessary. this was a bad recipe, and the directions weren't nearly extensive enough. The ingredient measurements were all out of whack, and like I said earlier, i followed this recipe exactly on the first cheesecake. I didn't substitute anything and i measured just how it reads. If you want to make this recipe, make half the filling, 125% of the crust it calls for and don't use vanilla wafers as I did on the first cake - use finely crushed Oreos and no cocoa powder. And I can assure you that the picture of the cheesecake is an entirely different color than what the recipe actually makes! Very disappointed, Megan, Rochester, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This has to be thee most elegant, easy and delicious cheesecakes I have ever made!! It was "picture" perfect. Thanks for grrrrreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
super Rich! But so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I did not have a spring form pan so I tried putting this in a 9" square cake pan. There was lot of extra filling leftover and I just happend to have a premade oversized graham cracker crust ("2 extra servings" size) and filled it as well. Baked them both at the same time for the amount stated and then turned off the oven and let them sit in the oven for an hour before removing. The result was two perfect looking cheesecakes. Very rich in flavor. We liked both crusts but the chocolate crust provided in this recipe was better. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Frozen Chocolate Cheesecake Pops: make cheesecake as directed. Cool completely. Cut into 12 slices with a clean hot knife. Freeze slices on a cookie sheet for 1 hour. Carefully insert a wide Popsicle/craft stick. Freeze at least 2 hrs or overnight. Make chocolate ganache (recipe on allrecipes). Cool ganache until thick but still liquid. Dip frozen cheesecake slices to cover completely. Freeze one last time on parchment covered baking sheet. Enjoy! Great gift too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
wow, yum, wonderful. Love it. And its not complicated. Thanks for this very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very nice chocolately treat! I prepared the recipe exactly as written. I made sure everything was room temperature before starting and once the cheesecake was done baking, I turned the oven off and let it rest (in the oven) for an hour. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious, and perfectly dense. Very chocolately, so stay away if your not a big chocolate lover. I made an oreo crust, which worked very well. Creamy and delicious, will make again and again! Oh! And it didnt crack! Wow, its hard to find a recipe of a cheescake that doesnt crack, and Ive made plenty! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe to the T (well, I doubled the crust). It is extremely rich but oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is the first cheesecake I have made that didn't crack! It was beautiful and delicious. I used chocolate graham crackers with cocoa powder for the crust, instead of vanilla wafers. This was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States