Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was my first cheesecake and it turned out awesome! I did leave it in the oven for an hour after I turned the oven off. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I brought this to an event and my friends loved it! Thanks for the great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was good - but I don't know if I'll make it again. It's very rich, and it was difficult to tell when it was done. Overall I wasn't super impressed by the taste and consistency, it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make! I did cook it about 20 minutes longer than suggested, and then let it sit in the oven for another hour after I turned the oven off. Maybe it needed the longer cooking time because I didn't have a glass pan...I'm not sure. But it turned out perfectly! It was a nice addition to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This cheesecake is completely OUT OF THIS WORLD! First time I made this, I followed recipe to the letter and it came out magnificently. Neighbor came over and ended up taking half of it home. The second time, I added extra chocolate chips to the mixture. I made it for our Thanksgiving potluck dinner at work and every slice was eaten. Comes out beautifully and is a masterpiece with chocolate sauce drizzled over top with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I just made this exact recipe from the Hershey Baking Book! I baked it with a pan of water below and it didn't crack or split. I saved a little batter and made a mini-cheesecake to taste-test and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. The only thing I did change was I baked it for 55 min, turned the heat off and left it in the oven for an hour. It is VERY rich and very thick but its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The ingredients for this recipe were all out of proportion! I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't make enough crust for my shallow 9 inch pan and it made MORE than TWO TIMES enough filling! And following it to the recipe, it was not nearly close to chocolatey enough! The picture is much much darker than what it actually makes. It makes a super light brown hardly chocolatey filling. You need at least 1 more cup chocolate chips and it STILL hardly tastes chocolatey! I made a second cheesecake because there was so much left over filling and I added a whole 2 extra cups chocolate chips. also, melting the chocolate in a double boiler is a waste of time. The exact same result can be derived from microwaving each cup chocolate 30 seconds at a time and stirring in between. The double boiler isn't necessary. this was a bad recipe, and the directions weren't nearly extensive enough. The ingredient measurements were all out of whack, and like I said earlier, i followed this recipe exactly on the first cheesecake. I didn't substitute anything and i measured just how it reads. If you want to make this recipe, make half the filling, 125% of the crust it calls for and don't use vanilla wafers as I did on the first cake - use finely crushed Oreos and no cocoa powder. And I can assure you that the picture of the cheesecake is an entirely different color than what the recipe actually makes! Very disappointed, Megan, Rochester, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This has to be thee most elegant, easy and delicious cheesecakes I have ever made!! It was "picture" perfect. Thanks for grrrrreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
super Rich! But so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States