Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
WOW!!! Amazing, light fluffy. I did a trial run for my Christmas presents by making cupcake sized cakes. I also used 1/2 of an Oreo as the base. It was perfect. I have made this several times now....I make sure that the ingredients are room temperature, I also bake for approx 55 min and then remove from the oven, run a sharp knife around the outside so it can shrink as it cools and then return it to the oven and turn the oven off so it can cool slowly. This is excellent and I even freeze it now, thaw slightly and then serve!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, along with another pumpkin dessert. Of the two, this one was the hit! I made a standard graham cracker crust, but otherwise followed the recipe. I do think the baking time is way off, hence my lower rating. My cheesecake was still really soupy after 55 minutes, so soupy that I baked it an additional 15 or 20 minutes. As suggested by a number of reviewers, I then turned off the oven and let it sit in the oven for another hour. My cheesecake cracked just a bit, probably due to my additional baking time. I would make this again, but I would skip the additional 15-20 minute baking time. I served this with raspberry sauce and whipped cream. Very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good. Husband loved it. Daughter said she could only eat a small bite due to the heaviness and overwhelming chocolate. Me? I am in between - it is very good but be warned - a tiny slice is best otherwise you may not feel well - it is that heavy and rich. I followed to a T and left in oven with oven off and door ajar for about 45 minutes...this was perfect - and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing cheesecake. Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. DO NOT buy pre-made crust, make it according to this recipe, it's totally worth it. I brought this to my friend's personal shower, and she forgot to tell me that her mom was also making chocolate cheesecake. Let's just say way more of mine got eaten than hers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've had a lot of cheescake in my day...this one is the best!!! My first attempt at making any cheescake (that wasn't the instant kind), and it turned out great! A few things I changed. I put it in 2 keebler graham cracker pie crusts, the choc kind of course. Still had filling left over. And I just heated the chocolate chips in the microwave. Make sure cream cheese is at room temperature adn I also adjusted cooking time down to 40 min for both of the smaller cakes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was delicious. It was pretty easy as far as cheesecakes go. I halved the chocolate chips, split the batter in half, and put the melted chocolate in half, and then put pumpkin in the other half. I did add a few tablespoons of flour to the batter. It turned out perfectly. It is super rich, so cut it small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delish! crust was a little funky though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Instead of vanilla wafers I make brownies from a recipe on here and press them into the pan while they are still hot...then I fill as instructed and bake. Absolutely phenomenal. And I drizzle with melted white chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehreng
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I'm not sure 'fudge' is an appropriate description and actually forgot it wasn't called chocolate truffle cheesecake instead. This is the first one I've ever tried and quite good, but next time I'll probably fine some way to make it more chocolatey, to stand up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States