Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing cheesecake! It was my first one ever and it turned out great! It had no cracks and it was very rich and delicious. As others had recommended I increased the amount of crumbs by 1/2 and since I couldn't find any vanilla wafer, I use Oreo crumbs. My only complaint is that the cheesecake didn't turn out as dark as on the pictures so for next time I would probably add more cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this cheesecake for a work holiday party and it seemed to go over well. A fairly easy and straightforward recipe, I followed this one to the letter (and I am usually a recipe tweaker). I would melt the butter used in the crust next time. Also, I found the semisweet chips a tad too bitter, even with the sweetened condensed milk, so I would opt for milk chocolate chips next time. I let my colleagues help themselves to an optional dollop of homemade chocolate whipped cream. Chocolate overload!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by cuterocky
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely amazing! Was a huge hit with everyone on Thanksgiving. Very chocolatey, almost like eating fudge. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuterocky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving dessert this year and got nothing but compliments on it. Three of my relatives asked me for the recipe. There was too much filling the first time I made it, so I doubled the crust and made two complete cheesecakes the next time. Then the recipe worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Clark Muse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
WOW!!! Amazing, light fluffy. I did a trial run for my Christmas presents by making cupcake sized cakes. I also used 1/2 of an Oreo as the base. It was perfect. I have made this several times now....I make sure that the ingredients are room temperature, I also bake for approx 55 min and then remove from the oven, run a sharp knife around the outside so it can shrink as it cools and then return it to the oven and turn the oven off so it can cool slowly. This is excellent and I even freeze it now, thaw slightly and then serve!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, along with another pumpkin dessert. Of the two, this one was the hit! I made a standard graham cracker crust, but otherwise followed the recipe. I do think the baking time is way off, hence my lower rating. My cheesecake was still really soupy after 55 minutes, so soupy that I baked it an additional 15 or 20 minutes. As suggested by a number of reviewers, I then turned off the oven and let it sit in the oven for another hour. My cheesecake cracked just a bit, probably due to my additional baking time. I would make this again, but I would skip the additional 15-20 minute baking time. I served this with raspberry sauce and whipped cream. Very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good. Husband loved it. Daughter said she could only eat a small bite due to the heaviness and overwhelming chocolate. Me? I am in between - it is very good but be warned - a tiny slice is best otherwise you may not feel well - it is that heavy and rich. I followed to a T and left in oven with oven off and door ajar for about 45 minutes...this was perfect - and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing cheesecake. Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. DO NOT buy pre-made crust, make it according to this recipe, it's totally worth it. I brought this to my friend's personal shower, and she forgot to tell me that her mom was also making chocolate cheesecake. Let's just say way more of mine got eaten than hers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've had a lot of cheescake in my day...this one is the best!!! My first attempt at making any cheescake (that wasn't the instant kind), and it turned out great! A few things I changed. I put it in 2 keebler graham cracker pie crusts, the choc kind of course. Still had filling left over. And I just heated the chocolate chips in the microwave. Make sure cream cheese is at room temperature adn I also adjusted cooking time down to 40 min for both of the smaller cakes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was delicious. It was pretty easy as far as cheesecakes go. I halved the chocolate chips, split the batter in half, and put the melted chocolate in half, and then put pumpkin in the other half. I did add a few tablespoons of flour to the batter. It turned out perfectly. It is super rich, so cut it small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States