Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The cheesecake tastes like chocolate mousse. I have never made a cheesecake or even used a spring form pan before. I am the world's worst baker and was surprised this turned out. The only problem was when I undid the spring form, the sides of the cake stuck to the pan causing a huge rip in the cake by pulling it apart. Not sure what I did wrong? Directions did not say to grease the pan or flour it? UPDATE: I have since learned it helps to lightly grease it before putting the cookie crust and filling inside the pan. Also, to run a knife around the inside of the springform pan/baked cake before releasing it from the pan. I took this to work and people raved over it....only complaint was it was really rich....which didn't stop my Sergeant from eating two slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was amazing! And one of the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. I used a basic crumb crust (using chocolate graham crackers) and milk chocolate chips (it was all I had!) I baked as directed, but let it sit in the oven after I turned it off for about 20 minutes, then chilled overnight. My son who loves chocolate, but hates chocolate cheesecake couldn't get enough!! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Husanu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boog
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
followed recipe to a T, exept for a suggestion from another person, turn oven off and leave cheesecake in oven for another hour, then chill, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was amazing! Way way better then any other cheesecake i've ever tried. My whole family loved it. Like other reviewers I left it in the oven with the oven off for a about an hour after the 55 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I don't like regular Cheesecake however, I love this one. The chocolate hides the cream cheese flavor. I make this yearly for Christmas. I have been asked several times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very simple and easy to make, but the cake did not firm as much as I would have liked it to. The guys, at the party, did go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Didn't like - looking for a chocolate explosion but this wasn't it. Do not follow other reviews suggestions to turn off the oven and leave for another 1 hour, my cheesecake was perfect at 55 minutes and the add'l time in the over produced nothing more than a huge crack that ruined the cheesecake - the crack means that it was over baked. Geez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Everyone loved this! Bake 1 hour, turn off oven, and let sit in oven another hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Cheesecake Newbie here! I tried to wait the full hour to cool but didn't. Waited 50 minutes and had to have a slice. Very rich & smooth! Wish I had some cool whip to go with it to cut some of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit! I used Oreo cookies instead of vanilla wafers for the crust, and it came out great. I topped it with some Cool Whip and crushed Oreos. It was perfectly chocolately and a nice consistency. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States