Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I did not have a spring form pan so I tried putting this in a 9" square cake pan. There was lot of extra filling leftover and I just happend to have a premade oversized graham cracker crust ("2 extra servings" size) and filled it as well. Baked them both at the same time for the amount stated and then turned off the oven and let them sit in the oven for an hour before removing. The result was two perfect looking cheesecakes. Very rich in flavor. We liked both crusts but the chocolate crust provided in this recipe was better. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Frozen Chocolate Cheesecake Pops: make cheesecake as directed. Cool completely. Cut into 12 slices with a clean hot knife. Freeze slices on a cookie sheet for 1 hour. Carefully insert a wide Popsicle/craft stick. Freeze at least 2 hrs or overnight. Make chocolate ganache (recipe on allrecipes). Cool ganache until thick but still liquid. Dip frozen cheesecake slices to cover completely. Freeze one last time on parchment covered baking sheet. Enjoy! Great gift too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
wow, yum, wonderful. Love it. And its not complicated. Thanks for this very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very nice chocolately treat! I prepared the recipe exactly as written. I made sure everything was room temperature before starting and once the cheesecake was done baking, I turned the oven off and let it rest (in the oven) for an hour. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious, and perfectly dense. Very chocolately, so stay away if your not a big chocolate lover. I made an oreo crust, which worked very well. Creamy and delicious, will make again and again! Oh! And it didnt crack! Wow, its hard to find a recipe of a cheescake that doesnt crack, and Ive made plenty! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe to the T (well, I doubled the crust). It is extremely rich but oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is the first cheesecake I have made that didn't crack! It was beautiful and delicious. I used chocolate graham crackers with cocoa powder for the crust, instead of vanilla wafers. This was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Oh my. This is pretty much what heaven tastes like. I made it for me and my 5 college roommates and it lasted about an hour. I also discovered something amazing! I only have a 8-inch springform, so I had a bit of leftover filling. So i just placed an Oreo in the bottom of a paper-lined muffin tin cup and spooned the leftover filling on top. BEST MOVE EVER! The mini-cheesecakes are the perfect portion size and the Oreo makes a great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this for my husband’s birthday using 2 fat free, and 1 low fat cream cheese, fat free sweetened condensed milk, and egg whites only. I took the advice of other reviewers and made an Oreo cookie crust. I topped with fresh strawberries, and fresh made whipped cream. It was fantastic! My husband said it was "seriously addictive", and he wasn't kidding! We celebrated his birthday on a Saturday afternoon, and this was gone by Monday afternoon! This says something because my husband does not have a sweet tooth, and he isn't that big of a chocolate fan either! This cheesecake was just that good! I even got requests from friends to make this for them on their birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic cheesecake - great for Valentines Day! Cut the recipe in 1/2 (2 people) and used smaller springform pan (45 min bake). Changed the base - ground Oreo cookies with a handful of pecans and a couple tbsp of melted butter. Used Ghiradhelli Semi-Sweet chips, "light" cream cheese, low fat sweetened condensed milk. Served with whip cream and raspberries. To die for recipe - it replaced Chantal's NY Cheesecake as our favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States