Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was good - but I don't know if I'll make it again. It's very rich, and it was difficult to tell when it was done. Overall I wasn't super impressed by the taste and consistency, it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make! I did cook it about 20 minutes longer than suggested, and then let it sit in the oven for another hour after I turned the oven off. Maybe it needed the longer cooking time because I didn't have a glass pan...I'm not sure. But it turned out perfectly! It was a nice addition to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This cheesecake is completely OUT OF THIS WORLD! First time I made this, I followed recipe to the letter and it came out magnificently. Neighbor came over and ended up taking half of it home. The second time, I added extra chocolate chips to the mixture. I made it for our Thanksgiving potluck dinner at work and every slice was eaten. Comes out beautifully and is a masterpiece with chocolate sauce drizzled over top with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I just made this exact recipe from the Hershey Baking Book! I baked it with a pan of water below and it didn't crack or split. I saved a little batter and made a mini-cheesecake to taste-test and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. The only thing I did change was I baked it for 55 min, turned the heat off and left it in the oven for an hour. It is VERY rich and very thick but its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The ingredients for this recipe were all out of proportion! I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't make enough crust for my shallow 9 inch pan and it made MORE than TWO TIMES enough filling! And following it to the recipe, it was not nearly close to chocolatey enough! The picture is much much darker than what it actually makes. It makes a super light brown hardly chocolatey filling. You need at least 1 more cup chocolate chips and it STILL hardly tastes chocolatey! I made a second cheesecake because there was so much left over filling and I added a whole 2 extra cups chocolate chips. also, melting the chocolate in a double boiler is a waste of time. The exact same result can be derived from microwaving each cup chocolate 30 seconds at a time and stirring in between. The double boiler isn't necessary. this was a bad recipe, and the directions weren't nearly extensive enough. The ingredient measurements were all out of whack, and like I said earlier, i followed this recipe exactly on the first cheesecake. I didn't substitute anything and i measured just how it reads. If you want to make this recipe, make half the filling, 125% of the crust it calls for and don't use vanilla wafers as I did on the first cake - use finely crushed Oreos and no cocoa powder. And I can assure you that the picture of the cheesecake is an entirely different color than what the recipe actually makes! Very disappointed, Megan, Rochester, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This has to be thee most elegant, easy and delicious cheesecakes I have ever made!! It was "picture" perfect. Thanks for grrrrreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
super Rich! But so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I did not have a spring form pan so I tried putting this in a 9" square cake pan. There was lot of extra filling leftover and I just happend to have a premade oversized graham cracker crust ("2 extra servings" size) and filled it as well. Baked them both at the same time for the amount stated and then turned off the oven and let them sit in the oven for an hour before removing. The result was two perfect looking cheesecakes. Very rich in flavor. We liked both crusts but the chocolate crust provided in this recipe was better. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Frozen Chocolate Cheesecake Pops: make cheesecake as directed. Cool completely. Cut into 12 slices with a clean hot knife. Freeze slices on a cookie sheet for 1 hour. Carefully insert a wide Popsicle/craft stick. Freeze at least 2 hrs or overnight. Make chocolate ganache (recipe on allrecipes). Cool ganache until thick but still liquid. Dip frozen cheesecake slices to cover completely. Freeze one last time on parchment covered baking sheet. Enjoy! Great gift too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States