Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by teenyah
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I was a bit disappointed because my cheesecake had a HUGE crack on it.. And it was falling apart while I was taking it out of the pan. But after refrigerating overnight, it turned out really well. Family was raving about it, saying how it was just as good as the ones in expensive restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is excellant just as written. You could use any favorite crust. I may try it with an "Oreo" crust next time. Just be sure not to overbake this. My friend and I both used the same recipe. Both cakes were good, but hers was a little heavier and drier. My was very "creamy". I assume hers had been baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
OMG! Made this for superbowl party yesterday it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
seriously- sooo delicious! I used my razzleberry preserves as a garnish and they made sweet music together. I didn't have nilla wafers, and just used graham crackers and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was my first cheesecake and it turned out awesome! I did leave it in the oven for an hour after I turned the oven off. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I brought this to an event and my friends loved it! Thanks for the great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was good - but I don't know if I'll make it again. It's very rich, and it was difficult to tell when it was done. Overall I wasn't super impressed by the taste and consistency, it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make! I did cook it about 20 minutes longer than suggested, and then let it sit in the oven for another hour after I turned the oven off. Maybe it needed the longer cooking time because I didn't have a glass pan...I'm not sure. But it turned out perfectly! It was a nice addition to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This cheesecake is completely OUT OF THIS WORLD! First time I made this, I followed recipe to the letter and it came out magnificently. Neighbor came over and ended up taking half of it home. The second time, I added extra chocolate chips to the mixture. I made it for our Thanksgiving potluck dinner at work and every slice was eaten. Comes out beautifully and is a masterpiece with chocolate sauce drizzled over top with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I just made this exact recipe from the Hershey Baking Book! I baked it with a pan of water below and it didn't crack or split. I saved a little batter and made a mini-cheesecake to taste-test and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States