Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really loved this recipe! I made it for my honey's 30th b day celebration! I made chocolate covered strawberries to go around the cheesecake! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Recipe neglected to mention that the melting chocolate needs constant stirring or else it becomes gritty and crunchy. So I now have a "chocolate crunch" cheesecake.. it could be worse, though. If I had known this than I'm sure the recipe would have been great. AND take the cheesecake out of the oven, I don't know why people said leave it in. Mine is not cracked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
What a winner! This was easy & a huge crowd pleaser. It's very rich but some fresh whipped cream solved that problem, easy! Next time I make it (and there WILL be a next time!!) I will let it sit out for 20 minutes before slicing. I used a 10" springform pan because that's all I had and found that is was high enough. Other than the size of the pan I followed the recipe exactly. I crushed the vanilla wafers in the blender and that worked out fine. What a delicious & simple cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used a homemade sweetened condensed milk and Guittard extra dark chocolate chips in this recipe--I made no other changes. I read through some of the top reviews before I made this dessert. I made this last night but let it cool in the cooling oven for an hour before pulling it out. It also had last night and most of today to chill out in the fridge before I cut it and served it. I thought that using sweetened condensed milk would make it too sweet but it really was just right. Uh......it's half gone. We all LOVED this "cheesecake". You can't even tell I didn't use a canned sweetened condensed milk! I'm SO making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
AWESOME! I made this as a "test" to see if I wanted to add it to my desserts list. I have a small baking business here in Costa Rica. According to all of my friends and neighbors who were my taste testers this one is a keeper! It is extremely rich and dense - a small piece goes a long way. As others have stated, make sure that ALL ingredients are at room temperature prior to pulling it together. The result will be so much creamier. I would serve this with only a small dollop of lightly sweetened whipped cream as anything else might be a little on the "too sweet" side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I absolutely loved this cheesecake! I made it twice, however, because the first time, I processed the vanilla wafers with the sugar, but the crust came out too mushy. The next time, I used finely crumbled oreos with some butter and it was perfect! I also substituted the semi-sweet chocolate chips for dark chocolate chips. I served it with strawberries and fresh whipped cream, entered it in a Bake-Off and won first place! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing cheesecake - once cooled completely the texture is very dense and fudge-like. I used chocolate animal crackers for the crust and swapped the confectioners sugar for granulated sugar and melted the butter in order to more easily press the crust into the pan. I used 60% cacao chips instead of milk chocolate. I put a pan of water in the oven with my cheesecake and then baked for 55 minutes, left in oven for 1 hour, and then refrigerated for one hour. It was beautiful - no cracks. I'll make again and garnish with ganache, powdered sugar, whipped cream, or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very smooth, nice flavour when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyone1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made the recipe as written with the exception of using a Betty Crocker Gluten Free Brownie mix for the crust due to Celiac disease. I used a 10 inch springform pan. I baked the cheesecake for 55 minutes at 300 degrees and then turned the oven off and left it in for about 10 minutes. Unfortunately, due to the bigger pan size, the cheesecake was overbaked. 45 minutes at 300 degrees and being promptly removed from the oven would have been perfect. The three star rating is not due to the cooking times. It's for the flavor of the cheesecake. For my family and me, the flavor was three stars at best - none of us were overly impressed. Will keep looking for the perfect recipe. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States