Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is my favorite cheesecake its so creamy just melts in your mouth! Try using different flavored chips, chocolate mint is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candi53557

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! It was my very first time trying a cheesecake, and it won't be my last! It was so decadent and sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It was good, but VERY rich. I could hardly finish a decent sized slice because it was so rich and chocolately (and I LOVE chocolate!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was fantastic! I made it MONTHS ago for Christmas, and never got around to writing a review. Even my uncle who isn't crazy about chocolate ate a huge piece and took some home. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really loved this recipe! I made it for my honey's 30th b day celebration! I made chocolate covered strawberries to go around the cheesecake! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Recipe neglected to mention that the melting chocolate needs constant stirring or else it becomes gritty and crunchy. So I now have a "chocolate crunch" cheesecake.. it could be worse, though. If I had known this than I'm sure the recipe would have been great. AND take the cheesecake out of the oven, I don't know why people said leave it in. Mine is not cracked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
What a winner! This was easy & a huge crowd pleaser. It's very rich but some fresh whipped cream solved that problem, easy! Next time I make it (and there WILL be a next time!!) I will let it sit out for 20 minutes before slicing. I used a 10" springform pan because that's all I had and found that is was high enough. Other than the size of the pan I followed the recipe exactly. I crushed the vanilla wafers in the blender and that worked out fine. What a delicious & simple cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used a homemade sweetened condensed milk and Guittard extra dark chocolate chips in this recipe--I made no other changes. I read through some of the top reviews before I made this dessert. I made this last night but let it cool in the cooling oven for an hour before pulling it out. It also had last night and most of today to chill out in the fridge before I cut it and served it. I thought that using sweetened condensed milk would make it too sweet but it really was just right. Uh......it's half gone. We all LOVED this "cheesecake". You can't even tell I didn't use a canned sweetened condensed milk! I'm SO making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
AWESOME! I made this as a "test" to see if I wanted to add it to my desserts list. I have a small baking business here in Costa Rica. According to all of my friends and neighbors who were my taste testers this one is a keeper! It is extremely rich and dense - a small piece goes a long way. As others have stated, make sure that ALL ingredients are at room temperature prior to pulling it together. The result will be so much creamier. I would serve this with only a small dollop of lightly sweetened whipped cream as anything else might be a little on the "too sweet" side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States