Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
wow, yum, wonderful. Love it. And its not complicated. Thanks for this very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very nice chocolately treat! I prepared the recipe exactly as written. I made sure everything was room temperature before starting and once the cheesecake was done baking, I turned the oven off and let it rest (in the oven) for an hour. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious, and perfectly dense. Very chocolately, so stay away if your not a big chocolate lover. I made an oreo crust, which worked very well. Creamy and delicious, will make again and again! Oh! And it didnt crack! Wow, its hard to find a recipe of a cheescake that doesnt crack, and Ive made plenty! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe to the T (well, I doubled the crust). It is extremely rich but oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is the first cheesecake I have made that didn't crack! It was beautiful and delicious. I used chocolate graham crackers with cocoa powder for the crust, instead of vanilla wafers. This was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Oh my. This is pretty much what heaven tastes like. I made it for me and my 5 college roommates and it lasted about an hour. I also discovered something amazing! I only have a 8-inch springform, so I had a bit of leftover filling. So i just placed an Oreo in the bottom of a paper-lined muffin tin cup and spooned the leftover filling on top. BEST MOVE EVER! The mini-cheesecakes are the perfect portion size and the Oreo makes a great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this for my husband’s birthday using 2 fat free, and 1 low fat cream cheese, fat free sweetened condensed milk, and egg whites only. I took the advice of other reviewers and made an Oreo cookie crust. I topped with fresh strawberries, and fresh made whipped cream. It was fantastic! My husband said it was "seriously addictive", and he wasn't kidding! We celebrated his birthday on a Saturday afternoon, and this was gone by Monday afternoon! This says something because my husband does not have a sweet tooth, and he isn't that big of a chocolate fan either! This cheesecake was just that good! I even got requests from friends to make this for them on their birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic cheesecake - great for Valentines Day! Cut the recipe in 1/2 (2 people) and used smaller springform pan (45 min bake). Changed the base - ground Oreo cookies with a handful of pecans and a couple tbsp of melted butter. Used Ghiradhelli Semi-Sweet chips, "light" cream cheese, low fat sweetened condensed milk. Served with whip cream and raspberries. To die for recipe - it replaced Chantal's NY Cheesecake as our favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Super recipe! I did use crushed Oreos for the crust, but the filling was made just as directed. Yum! First time made it plain and second time I made with a mint chocolate ganache on top. Sinful, indeed! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTGETTINSTARTED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have been making it for years and have been invited to many parties requesting that I bring it. I also replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate, and have also used butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States