Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good. Husband loved it. Daughter said she could only eat a small bite due to the heaviness and overwhelming chocolate. Me? I am in between - it is very good but be warned - a tiny slice is best otherwise you may not feel well - it is that heavy and rich. I followed to a T and left in oven with oven off and door ajar for about 45 minutes...this was perfect - and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing cheesecake. Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. DO NOT buy pre-made crust, make it according to this recipe, it's totally worth it. I brought this to my friend's personal shower, and she forgot to tell me that her mom was also making chocolate cheesecake. Let's just say way more of mine got eaten than hers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've had a lot of cheescake in my day...this one is the best!!! My first attempt at making any cheescake (that wasn't the instant kind), and it turned out great! A few things I changed. I put it in 2 keebler graham cracker pie crusts, the choc kind of course. Still had filling left over. And I just heated the chocolate chips in the microwave. Make sure cream cheese is at room temperature adn I also adjusted cooking time down to 40 min for both of the smaller cakes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was delicious. It was pretty easy as far as cheesecakes go. I halved the chocolate chips, split the batter in half, and put the melted chocolate in half, and then put pumpkin in the other half. I did add a few tablespoons of flour to the batter. It turned out perfectly. It is super rich, so cut it small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delish! crust was a little funky though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Instead of vanilla wafers I make brownies from a recipe on here and press them into the pan while they are still hot...then I fill as instructed and bake. Absolutely phenomenal. And I drizzle with melted white chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehreng
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I'm not sure 'fudge' is an appropriate description and actually forgot it wasn't called chocolate truffle cheesecake instead. This is the first one I've ever tried and quite good, but next time I'll probably fine some way to make it more chocolatey, to stand up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Turned out perfect!!!! It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My family loves this cheesecake! I usually make it with chocolate graham crackers for extra chocolate flavor since we are chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States