Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yummy. Very sweet. Not much of a cheesecake flavor, IMO. Just creamy chocolate. I used bittersweet chocolate and it was still really sweet. It is extremely rich and a small piece topped with freshly whipped cream is perfect. Made this for my moms birthday one year and was driving up to see her in my friends Lexus. Got into an accident and totalled the Lexus. My first thought was "My cake!!!!" Well, it had been smashed along with the car. I still took it to moms party. Showed up with a smashed cake in a smashed car. It tasted awesome!!! No one cared about how it looked. And my friend was amazingly forgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a hit for Christmas! super rich though...cut into tiny pieces and serve with milk. This was my first cheesecake I ever made from scratch and followed directions to a "T" and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Hillmer-Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fantastic, rich cheesecake. I changed it a little, used 1 cup semi sweet chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. Also folded in one bag toffee chips at the end before baking. Baked 58 minutes(gas oven) and left in oven with door cracked for about 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Oh my, this is amazing stuff!! I followed this recipe to a T, but put a water bath on the shelf below the cake and turned the oven off after 55 minutes and left in there for on hour. I also added a ganache over the top after it had cooled in frig and put it back in the frig. This is extremely rich but oh so good! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this for my best friends birthday. She was blown away and said it was better than fancy restaurant cheesecake. It had a small crack which I covered with a chocolate "R" for her name. This was my first cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraWingerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful. I made a regular Nilla crust and used milk choc chips and it is great. I dressed it up with drizzled white and dark choc and choc covered strawberries! It is a firmer cheesecake. I think that people that had dry, cracked cheesecake over baked it. Cheesecake is supposed to jiggle in the middle in my opinion. It is still very creamy too. If you like a really soft, pudding like cake it is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim6980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing cheesecake! It was my first one ever and it turned out great! It had no cracks and it was very rich and delicious. As others had recommended I increased the amount of crumbs by 1/2 and since I couldn't find any vanilla wafer, I use Oreo crumbs. My only complaint is that the cheesecake didn't turn out as dark as on the pictures so for next time I would probably add more cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this cheesecake for a work holiday party and it seemed to go over well. A fairly easy and straightforward recipe, I followed this one to the letter (and I am usually a recipe tweaker). I would melt the butter used in the crust next time. Also, I found the semisweet chips a tad too bitter, even with the sweetened condensed milk, so I would opt for milk chocolate chips next time. I let my colleagues help themselves to an optional dollop of homemade chocolate whipped cream. Chocolate overload!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by cuterocky
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely amazing! Was a huge hit with everyone on Thanksgiving. Very chocolatey, almost like eating fudge. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuterocky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving dessert this year and got nothing but compliments on it. Three of my relatives asked me for the recipe. There was too much filling the first time I made it, so I doubled the crust and made two complete cheesecakes the next time. Then the recipe worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Clark Muse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States