Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fantastic, rich cheesecake. I changed it a little, used 1 cup semi sweet chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. Also folded in one bag toffee chips at the end before baking. Baked 58 minutes(gas oven) and left in oven with door cracked for about 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Oh my, this is amazing stuff!! I followed this recipe to a T, but put a water bath on the shelf below the cake and turned the oven off after 55 minutes and left in there for on hour. I also added a ganache over the top after it had cooled in frig and put it back in the frig. This is extremely rich but oh so good! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this for my best friends birthday. She was blown away and said it was better than fancy restaurant cheesecake. It had a small crack which I covered with a chocolate "R" for her name. This was my first cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraWingerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This cheesecake is wonderful. I made a regular Nilla crust and used milk choc chips and it is great. I dressed it up with drizzled white and dark choc and choc covered strawberries! It is a firmer cheesecake. I think that people that had dry, cracked cheesecake over baked it. Cheesecake is supposed to jiggle in the middle in my opinion. It is still very creamy too. If you like a really soft, pudding like cake it is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim6980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing cheesecake! It was my first one ever and it turned out great! It had no cracks and it was very rich and delicious. As others had recommended I increased the amount of crumbs by 1/2 and since I couldn't find any vanilla wafer, I use Oreo crumbs. My only complaint is that the cheesecake didn't turn out as dark as on the pictures so for next time I would probably add more cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this cheesecake for a work holiday party and it seemed to go over well. A fairly easy and straightforward recipe, I followed this one to the letter (and I am usually a recipe tweaker). I would melt the butter used in the crust next time. Also, I found the semisweet chips a tad too bitter, even with the sweetened condensed milk, so I would opt for milk chocolate chips next time. I let my colleagues help themselves to an optional dollop of homemade chocolate whipped cream. Chocolate overload!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by cuterocky
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely amazing! Was a huge hit with everyone on Thanksgiving. Very chocolatey, almost like eating fudge. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuterocky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving dessert this year and got nothing but compliments on it. Three of my relatives asked me for the recipe. There was too much filling the first time I made it, so I doubled the crust and made two complete cheesecakes the next time. Then the recipe worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Clark Muse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
WOW!!! Amazing, light fluffy. I did a trial run for my Christmas presents by making cupcake sized cakes. I also used 1/2 of an Oreo as the base. It was perfect. I have made this several times now....I make sure that the ingredients are room temperature, I also bake for approx 55 min and then remove from the oven, run a sharp knife around the outside so it can shrink as it cools and then return it to the oven and turn the oven off so it can cool slowly. This is excellent and I even freeze it now, thaw slightly and then serve!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, along with another pumpkin dessert. Of the two, this one was the hit! I made a standard graham cracker crust, but otherwise followed the recipe. I do think the baking time is way off, hence my lower rating. My cheesecake was still really soupy after 55 minutes, so soupy that I baked it an additional 15 or 20 minutes. As suggested by a number of reviewers, I then turned off the oven and let it sit in the oven for another hour. My cheesecake cracked just a bit, probably due to my additional baking time. I would make this again, but I would skip the additional 15-20 minute baking time. I served this with raspberry sauce and whipped cream. Very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States