Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Didn't like - looking for a chocolate explosion but this wasn't it. Do not follow other reviews suggestions to turn off the oven and leave for another 1 hour, my cheesecake was perfect at 55 minutes and the add'l time in the over produced nothing more than a huge crack that ruined the cheesecake - the crack means that it was over baked. Geez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Everyone loved this! Bake 1 hour, turn off oven, and let sit in oven another hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Cheesecake Newbie here! I tried to wait the full hour to cool but didn't. Waited 50 minutes and had to have a slice. Very rich & smooth! Wish I had some cool whip to go with it to cut some of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit! I used Oreo cookies instead of vanilla wafers for the crust, and it came out great. I topped it with some Cool Whip and crushed Oreos. It was perfectly chocolately and a nice consistency. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sinfully Decadent..amazingly easy to put together and baking cheesecake need not be a daunting task. Always, Always, ALWAYS use a water bath and leave it in the oven for at least an hour after baking is done (do NOT open the door!). Perfect results every time! :) Gorgeously, smooth, chocolate truffle flavour, love the crust too, not too sweet, and not thick either, perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this with prepared brownie mix for the crust and with reduced fat cream cheese. It was divine! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
A very rich cheesecake, chosen for its ease of preparation. The flavor, however, was not intensely chocolate-y, but had some caramel undertones, thanks to the condensed milk. It definitely lends itself to an additional flavor, such as raspberry, orange or maple. Being the experimenting type, I mixed in a drop of maple extract to a bite of cooked cheesecake. ABSOLUTELY excellent and noteworthy. Because of this I will be trying again with a small amount of extract (1/2 to 1 teaspoon? I'll have to taste the batter). Ten stars with a flavor boost =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
**IMPORTANT** This recipe calls for a SPRINGFORM PAN. I used standard tinfoil pie pans and if you are doing the same, HALF this recipe. A Springform pan is very DEEP, you will have a TON of leftover filling. Either that, or you will need to make 2 cakes. ALSO IMPORTANT: Use regular sugar in the crust. I think this is the reason people are finding the crust unappetizing. Confectioner's sugar (aka powdered sugar) is typically used for icings and sounds like it would make the crust horrible. Followed the recipe, otherwise, exactly and it is fine, not dense or anything like other people have mentioned. I think they are overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celerygeneral

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Rich, creamy, and delicious. I used 2 1/2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips because I wanted it extra dark and chocolatey. Instead of using vanilla wafers, I prepared a small box of fudge brownie mix and baked it in the pan for the crust. I set a pan of water on the bottom rack in the oven and the cheesecake baked perfectly with no cracks. It's incredibly rich so a little slice will do ya! This is without question one of the best cheesecakes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States