Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was amazing! And one of the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. I used a basic crumb crust (using chocolate graham crackers) and milk chocolate chips (it was all I had!) I baked as directed, but let it sit in the oven after I turned it off for about 20 minutes, then chilled overnight. My son who loves chocolate, but hates chocolate cheesecake couldn't get enough!! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Husanu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boog
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
followed recipe to a T, exept for a suggestion from another person, turn oven off and leave cheesecake in oven for another hour, then chill, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was amazing! Way way better then any other cheesecake i've ever tried. My whole family loved it. Like other reviewers I left it in the oven with the oven off for a about an hour after the 55 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I don't like regular Cheesecake however, I love this one. The chocolate hides the cream cheese flavor. I make this yearly for Christmas. I have been asked several times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very simple and easy to make, but the cake did not firm as much as I would have liked it to. The guys, at the party, did go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Didn't like - looking for a chocolate explosion but this wasn't it. Do not follow other reviews suggestions to turn off the oven and leave for another 1 hour, my cheesecake was perfect at 55 minutes and the add'l time in the over produced nothing more than a huge crack that ruined the cheesecake - the crack means that it was over baked. Geez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Everyone loved this! Bake 1 hour, turn off oven, and let sit in oven another hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Cheesecake Newbie here! I tried to wait the full hour to cool but didn't. Waited 50 minutes and had to have a slice. Very rich & smooth! Wish I had some cool whip to go with it to cut some of the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit! I used Oreo cookies instead of vanilla wafers for the crust, and it came out great. I topped it with some Cool Whip and crushed Oreos. It was perfectly chocolately and a nice consistency. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Sinfully Decadent..amazingly easy to put together and baking cheesecake need not be a daunting task. Always, Always, ALWAYS use a water bath and leave it in the oven for at least an hour after baking is done (do NOT open the door!). Perfect results every time! :) Gorgeously, smooth, chocolate truffle flavour, love the crust too, not too sweet, and not thick either, perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States