Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Worth the calories for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Oh man! Oh man! Oh man! I made this for a friend for her birthday without ever making it before hoping from the reviews that it would be wonderful. There was no reason to be nervous! What an amazing cheesecake!!! I wrapped it the sides and underneath the pan with foil and baked it in a waterbath then let it cool in the oven for an hour followed by an hour on the counter. Then I let it chill in the fridge overnight. I have all kinds of requests for individual size cheesecakes now. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that could be served in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This cheesecake is AMAZING!!! I served it at my Christmas party and it VANISHED. Everyone was raving about it. First, I used all Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat). I baked it for 58 minutes on a cookie sheet in a springform pan. Instead of the crust suggested in the recipe, I baked a box of brownies for 30 minutes, then while hot I scooped the brownie out and pressed it into the bottom of the springform pan. Then I poured the cheesecake in and baked it as usual. After the cheesecake cooled, I mixed up a ganache (boil 1 cup half and half, remove from heat, add 8 ounces semi-sweet chocolate and 1 ounce bittersweet chocolate, wisk until smooth). I poured the ganache on top of the cheesecake and immediatly placed it back into the fridge for 30 minutes to cool. This was AMAZING. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Wonderfully rich. I cut down the amt. I used for the crust and coated the bottom of the pan with crumbs only. I used a non stick pan. Came out devine. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Holy cow! Amazing! I used a silicone pan that has collapsing sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NPulcini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
5 stars for the family, 4 stars for hubby and I. Just a difference of taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Oh wow, yes, this is truly a cheesecake for the chocolate lovers out there. The filling is so smooth and creamy, just as the name says - truffle. The crust, I did use graham crackers and it came out sinful nonetheless. I cut the recipe servings down and made a 5 inch cheesecake. I garnished the top with a very thin layer of hot fudge sauce (which was not hot btw) and piped on some whipped cream. Beautiful presentation and so sinfully delicious. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was soooooo good! I made it for my parents for a special occasion and my dad couldn't stop eating it! Tastes just as it would if you had got it in a cheesecake factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
OMG, good! I used 16 oz. fat free and 8 oz. low fat cream cheese, fat free milk & egg beaters. Instead of using the suggested crust, I sprinkled finely chopped chocolate wafer cookies & almonds in the pan. Rich chocolatey goooooodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a HUGE hit. We made a rasberry sauce that we drizzled over each piece and it was incredibly deliciopus. My dad decided that this was the best cheesecake that he had ever had (which is saying a lot since we eat a lot of cheesecake). I used the waterbath technique plus I left it in the oven that I turned off an hour past it was supposed to come out. That way there were absolutely no cracks, it looked gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States