Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
YUM YUM! This is THE BEST cheesecake ever! Everyone that tasted it fell to the floor. I served it with a dollop of whipped cream and a raspberry for decoration. It is so rich and easy to make. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
The end result was a VERY rich, smooth cheesecake. One has to be a big chocolate lover to fully appreciate this cheesecake. I did bake this in a water-bath, wrapping the spring form pan in foil to avoid water or filling leaks, then let the cake cool for 1hr. in the oven when turned off without opening the door. and....Viola! Abosolutely no cracks and a beautiful presentation for dessert after chilling for 4hours! Easy recipe to impress guests with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Oh man! Oh man! Oh man! I made this for a friend for her birthday without ever making it before hoping from the reviews that it would be wonderful. There was no reason to be nervous! What an amazing cheesecake!!! I wrapped it the sides and underneath the pan with foil and baked it in a waterbath then let it cool in the oven for an hour followed by an hour on the counter. Then I let it chill in the fridge overnight. I have all kinds of requests for individual size cheesecakes now. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that could be served in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This cheesecake is AMAZING!!! I served it at my Christmas party and it VANISHED. Everyone was raving about it. First, I used all Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat). I baked it for 58 minutes on a cookie sheet in a springform pan. Instead of the crust suggested in the recipe, I baked a box of brownies for 30 minutes, then while hot I scooped the brownie out and pressed it into the bottom of the springform pan. Then I poured the cheesecake in and baked it as usual. After the cheesecake cooled, I mixed up a ganache (boil 1 cup half and half, remove from heat, add 8 ounces semi-sweet chocolate and 1 ounce bittersweet chocolate, wisk until smooth). I poured the ganache on top of the cheesecake and immediatly placed it back into the fridge for 30 minutes to cool. This was AMAZING. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Amazing. Simple, for a cheesecake. Fabulous flavor ~ and I'm a bit of a cheesecake snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was my first time making cheesecake and it turned out GREAT! This recipe is restaurant quality! I used chocolate graham crackers and butter for my crust instead of the one here and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is so delicious and so easy to make! It is very chocolatey, rich and creamy! I did place a pan of water underneath cheesecake while baking in the oven and I let it sit in the oven after cooking for one hour. I served it with a dollop of whipped cream and raspberries. So decadent and absolutely sinful and so delicious!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is absolutely the easiest, best chocolate cheesecake EVER. I have had so many requests I am almost embarrased at how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayColsOh
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Pure, rich chocolate decadence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!!TASTES JUST LIKE A TRUFFLE. IT WAS PICTURE PERFECT AND MY GUESTS TOTALLY RAVED ABOUT. MELTED IN YOUR MOUTH JUST LIKE A TRUFFLE AND JUST AS SMOOTH. RENE MAC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States