Fudge Truffle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this amazing cheesecake for my son's 15th birthday. We are definately chocolate lovers and this was a hit. I added one teaspoon of boiling water to one tablespoon of instant coffee to create a mocha flavor. I also put a pie pan of water on the lower oven shelf while baking and left it in the oven 45 minutes after turning off the oven. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!!TASTES JUST LIKE A TRUFFLE. IT WAS PICTURE PERFECT AND MY GUESTS TOTALLY RAVED ABOUT. MELTED IN YOUR MOUTH JUST LIKE A TRUFFLE AND JUST AS SMOOTH. RENE MAC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Happy to find this recipe (I've gotten on the eagle site before) here! Wow, this cheesecake is excellent. Using a high quality chocolate it's just as good as the Godiva Cheesecake from the Cheesecake factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Amazing. Simple, for a cheesecake. Fabulous flavor ~ and I'm a bit of a cheesecake snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This cheesecake is absolutly delicious! I made two, one to keep at my house, and one to take over to my relatives house for thanksgiving dinner. Either way, everyone went crazy about it! The crust was so buttery and the filling was so rich and creamy. I would though like to add that for some reason, both had a bunch of crack in them and they fell apart. But, they were still amazing! Thank you for a recipie that belongs in a gormet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolute deliciousness! very creamy and unctuous. I'm in New Zealand so had to google a few times to find a product equivalent. In the end I chose to process a block of chocolate into chips in my processor but I ended up with a layer of chocolate on the bottom (which everyone actually loved!) next time I will melt the chocolate before adding to the mix.. just to suit the way I converted the recipe. This one is a keeper and I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
After reading all of the great reviews, this was a total disappointment. Just chocolate cheesecake, nothing to write home about. The texture was lacking, a bit dry, not creamy. Maybe I'm too picky. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A-MAZ-ING! I have never made a cheesecake before, but this turned out PERFECTLY! My cousin has always been the "Cheesecake Queen" in our family, but I think I'll be giving her a run for her money now. I cooked this in a water bath, turned the oven off and left it in the there for an hour after it was done baking, and then left it on the counter for another hour after that, before putting it in the fridge. Not a single crack! It was a thing of beauty. And the taste...oh...the taste. Delicious! My husband says it's better then the chocolate cheesecake at The Cheesecake Factory. You REALLY have to like chocolate to appreciate this rich, delectable cheesecake...but if you're craving sinful, chocolaty, decadence, this is your recipe! I wanna make another cheesecake! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DownHomeGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Just tried this for the first time to bring to a pot luck and everyone raved about it. Not only was it delicious, but it was the prettiest cheesecake I have ever made. I don't know if the water bath was the secret, but this is the first time I have never had a cheesecake crack. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a HUGE hit. We made a rasberry sauce that we drizzled over each piece and it was incredibly deliciopus. My dad decided that this was the best cheesecake that he had ever had (which is saying a lot since we eat a lot of cheesecake). I used the waterbath technique plus I left it in the oven that I turned off an hour past it was supposed to come out. That way there were absolutely no cracks, it looked gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States