Fudge Quickies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Rich, yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and added 1/2 cup of natural pb. I actually set them in the fridge for 2 hours, and they were ready to go! I took them into work and people couldn't get enough! I had more people asking for this recipe than anything else I've baked and brought into the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sierrrrdah
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
mine turned out a more thin and more spread out then the current picture so i added my own ^-^ i left out the coconut & walnuts, but still tastes good (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
these are soooo addicting! I have to give some away to neighbors so I don't eat them all! Left out the walnuts, didn't have any. Have to keep them cold so they don't turn to mush, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are THE best no-bakes I have made yet. Love them--so does everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t. hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Do not change a thing! These are perfect as written! They do make a lot though, so if you're not making them for a lot of people, and you have zero self control when it comes to such deliciousness (like I do), I'd advise you to cut the recipe in half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These came out fine, but I had to let them sit overnight to set properly. Even then, they came out softer that the typical no-bake oatmeal cookie - not that that's a bad thing, it just wasn't what I was expecting. The mixture was pretty loose when I placed them on the waxed paper - as usual, I used my cookie scoop to get fairly round, same-sized cookies. Flavor is excellent - fudgie, chocolatey and super sweet. I would definitely make these again, but I think I'll try boiling the mixture a bit longer (4 to 5 minutes) to get a firmer, more fudge-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I only had 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and a BIG craving for chocolate! This recipe was perfect! It works great even when cut in half 3 times! Simple, Easy, Quick, Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
real good one!!! Took this to work and everyone loved it. I am now getting requests to make them for holidays and birthdays. oh and if you take the oats and nuts out, its a really good fudge recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These are okay if you're needing a quick sugar fix, but I wouldn't serve them to guests or take them to a social function. They are extremely sweet and not very attractive. They might look better if the whole thing was cooled on a single cookie sheet (or 2 since it makes so much of it) and cut into squares like you normally would see fudge presented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States